We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Butteiful Convenience, Not So Butteiful Area”
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Butteiful Convenience, Not So Butteiful Area”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a night when traveling cross country. This is one of the nicer Motel 6's I've stayed at. It has free Wifi and clean rooms. The setup is actually more like a hotel than a motel. The staff was incredibly friendly and offered recommendations about where to go in the area.

That being said, there isn't a whole lot to do in the area around this motel. It's located right off the interstate and is perfect if you're looking for a place to spend the night. I wouldn't recommend an extended stay here; however that's more because of Butte itself than the Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
30
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is just off the highway, so convenient when passing through, and thats about the best thing I can say about it. The mattresses are really really bad. Rate was cheap, and they allow pets. Wifi was terrible. I stay in budget hotels occasionally and this is one I will avoid in the future.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Butte hotels

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Located a few miles west of Butte on I-15/90, this is a "high above average Motel6", and a great value for the price. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean (so is the bathroom). WiFi is available free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a great place to stay if your on a budget. All though they have no in room amenities(microwave,Mini Fridge, Coffe pot) it is a nice clean place to stay. The whole staff is friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here a total of 4-5 nights on different occasions and they have always been able to accomadate our needs. The weekend staff is the best. There a two very helpful ladies there at the front desk that are really the whole reason we come back. Last time we stayed was 4-27-2013

Room Tip: they have smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

very clean rooms, friendly staff, no frills but very low cost
Rooms facing freeway are quieter than the other side facing truck stop
when making reservations you can request a room on main floor, there is an elevator as well
Motel 6 allows dogs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fearlessmsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is actually not located in Butte but lies a couple of miles away in the suburb of Rocker a short drive out south on the !-15 highway. The hotel is located near the highway and a local Pilot Truck stop. There was some road noise but it did not disturb our sleep.
The two young ladies at the front desk were friendly and we were checked into our room with no delays or hassles. Our room was small but very modern, clean and all services were also clean and in good working order. We will certainly stay here again and fully recommend this motel for its value and excellent condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

(Traveling with someone, not my choice but theirs)

This motel was the reverse of the Motel 6 last night in Bismarck, this one is a new style building (doors entering to a hall) but old style rooms.

This one was built as a Motel 6, so even though it’s newer, the rooms aren’t any bigger. Still has the tube TV over the closet area, and a diagonal bathroom, with a tub (not just a shower).

Cheap in/out was pleasant, no issues

Only food nearby is fast food at/near the truckstop, plenty of truck parking at the truckstop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
3.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve coffee starting at 4:30am till 11:00 am. We offer wheelchair accessible rooms. Our Hotel has a freindly knowledgable desk clerk on staff 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Butte Hotel Butte
Motel Six Butte
Butte Motel Six
Butte Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing