We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean good value motel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This motel 6 provides clean well appointed rooms for just over $41.00 plus tax (Internet rate). It's a great value. Rooms have everything u might need for an overnight stay (no coffee in room though) with a Macdonalds and other restaurants close by. Rooms are well maintained and in excellent condition. My gps took me right to the property which is just off the interstate. Would highly recommend for an overnight stay on your road trip. Internet rates are better than those available at motel directly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 104 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've stayed at lots of Motel 6's (due to having dog) and this one is better than average. It is convenient to interstate traveler. I was pleasantly surprised that the bed was comfortable; the room was also very clean. Although when you drive up the location doesn't look especially promising the inside is perfectly nice. I felt safe taking my dog outside at night; it was well-lit and it doesn't hurt to have all those trucks coming and going. I would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank ubermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very friendly staff good clean rooms at a reasonable cost, pet friendly motel.This was the third time staying at this motel good location easy to find just off freeway. Gas station and restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This motel was good, the front desk personal was professional, the room was ver clean with no order, well stocked with towels.
The only issue we had was the noise at night, we stayed in room 119 and there was a truck stop outside our window. Either that or some motel equipment made noise most of the night.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelon135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

For us we rolled in at 11:30 pm and were gone by 6:30 the next morning. The hotel was clean, the staff efficient and maybe even friendly. Gas across the street and Starbucks one exit away down the highway. Lastly it was $126 for two rooms. I appears that they have coffee in the lobby and laundry facilities for guests however we used neither. We had no reservations for the Monday night and the clerk indicated they were 3/4 full. We selected this hotel as it was the first and easiest off the highway traveling north.

Good Luck

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaykayCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The building and rooms are well maintained and look FAR newer then the 12 years the Desk Clerk told me the building was actually. Don't use your GPS to find, it is exit 22, while sitting at the truck stop a half block or less away the GPS said the hotel was a mile and a half away. Computer directions had the same error. However when I brought it up with the clerk she was humorous and helpful. Said she regularly gives travelers directions, who have ended up at an old Drive-In Theater by following GPS. The room was basic and Pre-remodel style, but the best maintained in that style I've seen. As with all Motel 6's. Bring your own pillow, but this one gives good value for the money.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Cpyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had no reservations and this hotel was busy - they have Queen and King beds but we only got 2 doubles in our room. The price was great, the rooms large and clean. Nice large new bathroom. The pillows should be changed - they were old, soft and quite useless.

This Motel 6 is close to a gas station with only fast food restaurants and outside of town but it was a great place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Butte
Days Inn Butte
#14 of 15 in Butte
212 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
544 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve coffee starting at 4:30am till 11:00 am. We offer wheelchair accessible rooms. Our Hotel has a freindly knowledgable desk clerk on staff 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Butte Hotel Butte
Motel Six Butte
Butte Motel Six
Butte Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing