We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OH MY!”

MacKenzie River Pizza, Grill & Pub
Ranked #9 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The upgraded Grill & Pub menu includes fantastic new options that simultaneously compliment and challenge your old favorites. You now have the difficult (and thoroughly enjoyable) task of choosing between not just our gourmet pizzas but other intriguing items like unique flatbreads, juicy burgers, fish tacos, Kentucky bourbon bites, specialty cocktails and much more! FRESH is our focus! We've redesigned our entire kitchen layout by adding new equipment to accommodate this considerable transformation. Beyond the kitchen, the casual, Montana atmosphere of the restaurant is filled with refurbished and hand-crafted wine barrel and beetle kill lumber furnishing, antique outdoor sportsman finishes, picturesque panoramas from renowned photographer Craig Hergert, and historic photographs that depict the very heart and soul of the Rocky Mountain and the communities we are privileged to serve. We are also striving to make an even lesser footprint on the planet and promote a sustainable operation. Our entire team is energized to see what the future holds. We keenly invite you to come visit us and be a part of an exciting era for our brand.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OH MY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

EXCELLENT pizza! WOW! Great crust, sauce, cheese. AMAZING!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza and other Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Quick service and great salads. A good spot & easy to find as traveling through Butte Montana for that lighter supper meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FraserValleyBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We found MacKenzie River Pizza on Trip Advisor and decided to try it. Our server was a delight! She was very helpful and also gave us so history of the local area when we asked about a few different things that we had seen. We started off with a couple of the draft beers, with some great input from our server. Then we split a small cobb salad with fajita chicken and buffalo mack and cheese. The salad was one of the best I've ever had. Greens were very fresh, crisp and tasty, and not the 'spring mix' from Costco. Lots of blue cheese, chicken and other tasty bits. The buffalo mack and cheese was a little different than we had imagined but it was very good -- could have been a bit creamier. All in all, a very nice meal, great atmosphere and excellent service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No Way”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ordered a reuben 1rst one had no saurkraut - almost no dressing and cold - 2nd one cold no dressing - ordered the Tuscan chicken - got a bowl full of penne - dry chicken and half full of hot water with floating oil and a fork each time I sent it all back and asked them if they would eat what they served - I left hungry

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasant atmosphere. Pizza good value for the money. We had the thin crust pizza &I think it wad a little to crispy but tasted good. Staff very outgoing & pleasant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MacKenzie River Pizza, Grill & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing