We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Casagranda's Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cody, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently went here on a visit to the Butte area and were very, very pleased. A very clean, warm setting and the food was amazing. I had the Prime Rib special and can honestly say it was the very best Prime I have ever had. My wife had the tenderloin and it was also delicious. We know when we are in the area again that a visit to Casagranda's is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    74
    27
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best steak we've had in years!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

After hearing so many good reviews about this restaurant, we decided on a recent trip to Butte to try it out. No regrets here, whatsoever! All the servers we dealt with - from the bartenders to the hostess - to our server, Amy - were friendly and willing to help in any way. My hubby and I both ordered steak and were not disappointed. My husband, a steak freak, said after one bite that it was one of the best steaks he's eaten in a long time! Whatever seasoning they use on their beef is just excellent. The meal started with soup (VERY good), salad, shrimp cocktail, warm bread and finished with local ice cream. It was all so good and we ate SO much, but were so very happy. We will definitely make travel plans to return again.
One drawback for us - we always look forward to our time away from home and usually try to eat at specialty restaurants. It is always very disappointing to us to show up and try to have what we "oldies" call a romantic evening and be subjected to screaming/crying children at near-by tables. There were quite a few very young children in the restaurant on a Saturday night, and it kind of ruined the "ambiance" that we had hoped for. We really wanted an adult atmosphere, since we were having drinks and enjoying our quiet time together - but it was pretty much changed to a family style atmosphere with all the screaming babies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTE
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“History, Steak and Prawns”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I love the steak and prawns. The history in the building is amazing. The owners and staff are great. Service is always good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best steak I've had in a long time. Great service and reasonable prices. Good wine selection. Will be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb! What More Could You Ask For?!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First time touring the area, we decided on dinner here based on several good reviews. It did not disappoint! From our fabulous server, Jackie, to the wonderful food and historic atmosphere, we enjoyed our evening very much! Warm fresh french bread/butter was brought out to start. Based on one of the server's favorite dishes, I tried Art's(the cook) Spicy Penne Pasta (not sure of the exact name),sundried tomatoes and just the right amount of spice in a cream sauce with pasta. Excellent, even tho I usually order a meat dish, this was absolutely amazing! Together with a fruity beer made by a local brewery, The Quarry, I was completely satisfied! Husband enjoyed a Top Sirloin steak, tender and cooked to perfection! We were served ice cream included with the meals made fresh by a local creamery, also excellent! Invoices from the late 20's/early 30's decorated the walls made interesting reading. What more could a person ask for?! Casagranda's Steakhouse will be on the top of our list next visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank naturegirl1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casagranda's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Casagranda's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing