We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy!”
Review of The Hummingbird Cafe - CLOSED

The Hummingbird Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Great breakfast and lunch options including plenty of options for those with a vegan, vegetarian, or gluten free diet.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very yummy!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very yummy organic (?) food, it was truly a great lunch. Fresh, home made sandwiches, and the roasted potatoes were super tasty! Not expensive. The place itself is `young` and fun and the brown haired lady that surved us was one of the nicest waitress we ever had. Highly recommend this place for an easy going lunch!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    12
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little find”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Great to find somewhere serving organic wholesome food and nice coffee with friendly staff and a really cool atmosphere! I had the hummingbird combo which is a small soup, half a sandwich of your choice, salad and potatoes. Great food highly recommended and you can explore the old buildings in the area while you are here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnybops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier Park
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh, funky, & GREAT vegan choices”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Walked to the Hummingbird Cafe from the Butte Public Library during a lunch break at a training event. The place was packed midweek. Everyone in our group ordered something different and everyone enjoyed their meal. The food was fresh, everything was homemade (including the bread) and there were great vegan choices on the menu. As it was busy, lunch took a little longer to be served than we had expected, but that is understandable given how busy they were and how everything is made to order. Will definitely plan another visit to the Hummingbird Cafe soon. A great place for couples or small groups. I did not notice any seating suitable for large groups.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CommonLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch options!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I had the Hummingbird Combo for lunch and it was more than enough! Cup of wonderful and fresh tomato basil soup with a little kick to it and 1/2 of a great veggie sandwich on nutty, crunchy bread. And even that came with a nice side salad!

I'll be back the next time I'm in Butte - you can count on it.

Beware - lunchtime gets crowded quick, so get there early if you can to snag a table. A nice college kid offered up his (he was sitting at a table for 4) and shared another table with a stranger so we could sit. Friendly folks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caliintrepidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana, United States
2 reviews
“Best place for health conscious people!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Organic and local ingredients are used to prepare delicious and unique dishes. There is something for everyone on the menu, even pb&j for the kids. I highly recommend this place if you care about what you are eating! Also a great coffee menu and everything is very reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hummingbird Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing