We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service...”

The Montana Club Restaurant - Butte
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Montana Club Restaurant has something for everyone. Huge breakfasts, steaks, seafood, sandwiches, burgers, pasta, salads and more. Choose from an extensive beer, wine and cocktail menu and relax in our comfortable lounge. See our full menu and the endless possibilities. With locations in Missoula, Butte, Great Falls, Billings and Kalispell, we are Montana's premier hometown restaurant. Stop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner where we're always happy to see you and proud to serve you.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service...”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in Butte for 3 days and actually ate here all 3 days! The service was great, the staff actually recognized us and sat us in the same table each time. We tried something new from the menu each time and were NEVER disappointed! Prime rib sandwich, soup and salad, scallops, chef salad, black and blue burger, etc.... Outstanding! Will gladly return!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tvwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    81
    48
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Ribeye”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

House rubbed ribeye great cooked right - good mashed and house salad 24.00 should be - service and presentation needs lots of work waitress took my order - somebody else brought my salad - 12 minutes - somebody else brought my steak on plain steel no garnish and no bread roll - finally saw the waitress to give me my bill

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“pretty good food”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

big, tasty sandwich, but I was disappointed that the turkey meat tasted like deli turkey meat - somehow I thought I might get "the real thing". It was good, but I was glad someone else was paying the tab; I would have thought it was overpriced a dollar or two.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest service in Butte.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great food, GREAT people. The Casino had the best atmosphere in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candiecheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Ate here as recommended by hotel. Would classify this restaurant as average with good food and o.k. service. Had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated as it was busy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Montana Club Restaurant - Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing