We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My tummy is happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sparky's Garage

Sparky's Garage
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My tummy is happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Located on the corner of Park and Harrison in the historic Uptown district, Sparky's provides a great atmosphere and generous portions of great food at great prices. The dinners were about $15.00 to $18.00 and came with large portions and two sides as well as a large piece of cornbread. The service was great, quick and friendly. You won't go wrong with Sparky's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    105
    43
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended in historic Butte”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A great casual dining experience in historic district of Butte. Great atmosphere. We sat outside with a view of the town. Something for everyone on the menu. I had ribs, which were excellent, and my husband had a ribeye steak which he said was perfect.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely service in a cool spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with my three kids on a road trip through Montana. Fun, eclectic atmosphere with really great food. We ordered the BBQ pulled pork and smoked chicken sandwiches, (spot-on recommendation from our server) with sweet potato fries. Service was personal, warm and friendly. Good value too. Had to doublecheck the bill because it seemed to low. Gem in the city of Butte and worth getting off the freeway for. Forgo the fast food and come here !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdxhurdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
135 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ate here with a group of eleven and they were very accommodating. They were busy with an uptown festival going on but still managed to get our food in a timely manner and keep drinks refilled. I had the Blackened Blue Burger and it was excellent. My sweet potato fries weren't real hot but were OK otherwise. You can choose your side from a number of choices. They were happy to split the checks and didn't add on a mandatory gratuity like some places.

Fun place with all the old signs and interesting items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IdahoGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stop for lunch on our road trip, and had the most amazing fried chicken sandwich I have ever had. Great customer service and a fun atmosphere to be in. 2 thumbs up!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aileeny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sparky's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing