We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Butte!!”
Review of Sparky's Garage

Sparky's Garage
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Muscadine, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best place in Butte!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Butte was a very depressing little town but we were hungry while passing thru. We trip advised this place and it sounded neat. We were so glad we stopped. Great atmosphere, great food, very reasonable prices! We would eat here again if we were in Butte!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    112
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Eat by a pick up truck”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Atmosphere is the best if you love old cars, gas station signs, and anything car related. The napkins are even shop towels, and oil cans are converted into lights. Food is average, but the staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank plains16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor reservation management but good food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

messed up a group reservation, but otherwise all was good. Food was tasty and staff was super nice. It's a Butte must see, so check it out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tylerfam1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sparky's is a lot of fun. It feels like an old garage with beer taps in gas pumps and oil rags for napkins. You can even eat in the bed of a pickup. The food is excellent. We enjoyed the chef salad, sweet potato fries, and pulled pork sandwiches. The servings are large, and the service is attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donlan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific ambience! Great wait-staff! GOOD food!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We go here often and have never been disappointed. Wait staff are outstanding and VERY attentive. Fried catfish here is "outasight"
delicious.....just like everything else on the menu. Stop in when you're in Butte.....you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sparky's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing