We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, still a great value, I will stay again next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here for the first time last year, see my review, I again stopped at the rest stop about 5 miles south of I-90 on I-15, picked up a copy of "Roomsaver" and in the back was a coupon for $42 !!!! all of the other places in Butte were starting at $79. I like nice places too, but knowing about the Rocker Inn, I checked in, got the same room and saved $30. Quiet lounge w/ poker machines, fairly quiet location, flat screen tv. Negatives: coffee is in Lobby, Girl that checked me in was less than thrilled that I was there, she sighed as she began to fill out the paperwork. Then I said I was paying cash in the morning, she charged my card anyway and I had to have it reversed in the morning, But overall, I will stay there again next year. There is a huge gas station 1/4 mile away to get back on I-90. The Rocker inn (nothing to do with music, the area is called rocker due to the miners in the old days) is about 5 miles west of Butte too, which saves me time on my trip from there to Missoula.

Room Tip: Go to the far end, away from the staircase.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 102 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Early last April I was on my annual relocation to Washington from Arizona and stopped at a Rest Stop on I-15, and picked up a pamphlet on Butte. I saw a coupon for The Rocker Inn, the price was amazing, about $47. I was skeptical especially because the name, last thing I wanted was loud music, I wanted sleep. I had to fuel up and there is a large Truckstop on the west edge of Butte. When I left there I saw on the other side of I-90 there was the Rocker inn. I decided to check it out. It sits back far enough that it was quiet too. The Clerk was nice, she had just finished dis-arming a guest that was pissed off about how MapQuest or one of those services had put her up in the boonies, as if it were the Clerks fault. She handled the disgruntled guest professionally. I checked in, got the good rate, asked for a room above where I parked as to keep an eye on my pick-up which had stuff in the back, i was accommodated. I was surprised at the room, it looked new. Later I asked if it was and they had remodeled 6 months prior to my visit. AND come to find out the name, Rocker Inn, relates to Mining rather than music. There is a quiet little lounge down stairs and a few poker machines, mediocre breakfast, but good enough to get me to Missoula. I will stay again for sure, I do not know when these negative people stayed but my visit was great, and unbelievabe for the price!

Room Tip: West side gets a Sunset, I always sleep upstairs so people are not walking on my ceiling.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We were passing through but room was clean,beds were good.Had a lounge near front desk.Was about $80.00 but also events in town at the time.Food choices on site and near.Better then some on this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I stayed here and woke up in the morning with bites all over my body,itched like crazy. told desk clerk ans he gaffed it off as niothing, will not stay there again BEWARE!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weisRobertsMt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Nice clean room for $60 a night. Paid more for less in other places. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Modest motel on the outskirts of Butte MT. The rooms are all new inside and very clean, Tastefully done, not luxury, but nice and well coordinated. Great beds. Free movie library (you choose one, they pipe it to your TV), Tombstone Pizzas cooked to your order if you don't want to go out to dinner. A cute touch: "Rocker Rags", washcloths that were stained too badly to come out of the wash sparkling clean are offered for makeup removal, cleaning your boots, motorcycle polishing, or as a pizza napkin! At a truck stop, but we stayed on the odd numbered side and it was very quiet. We liked it so much we went back just a week later on another trip. All at a cost that was less than 1/2 that of the downtown motels.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tapisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
338 reviews
3.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Butte

Address: 122001 W Browns Gulch Rd, Butte, MT 59701-9602
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $70 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Butte 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocker Hotel Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing