We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many more to come..”
Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Butte
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I continually stay at this facility for work. Every time I stay the employees are very helpful, kind and outgoing. My room is always clean and never have I hade to wait even for an early check in. This place goes above and beyond for their guests. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree S, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Happy New Year!

I am so pleased to know that you enjoy staying at the Comfort Inn each time you are here on business. Our team takes great pride in making sure our guests feel at home while they are here. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team as they always enjoy hearing from valuable guests such as yourself.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindly,

Desiree Shogren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Butte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 523 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Butte Comfort Inn is quite modern and very clean. We had been on the road for over 10 hours and were quite tired when we reached the Butte Comfort Inn. To our surprise they had two delicious soups to try out at no extra cost. We really didn't want to go out, so the soup and fresh cookies were enough to tide us over until morning. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The free breakfast was outstanding and enabled us to get an early start on another ten or twelve hour driving day. We would highly recommend that during your travels, you stop and enjoy the comforts of this Inn The price is right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clarebarb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are very happy that you chose to stay with us after a long day of traveling & also that you had the chance to enjoy our hot soups and cookies on that cold night. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Having comments such as yours enables us to provide to our guests the 100% guest satisfaction that they want and deserve. A guests needs are what we take pride in providing.

Again we are happy that you were able to experience our great services and hope to see you again in your future travels.

Thank you again,


Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. There was a little mix up with my room package which I wouldn't have had an issue with because to me it wasn't a big deal but the management decided it was a big deal and went above and beyond anything I would have asked for or ever expected to make up for it. I would stay here again over any other hotel in Butte and I would recommend it to anyone who is passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Our entire team would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, for taking the time to write your review and also for the acknowledgement of our services.

Our guest’s expectations are our #1 priority. If we are made aware that our guest’s expectations are not being or going to be fulfilled we will put our 100% effort into making sure that they will be.

Again thank you for your review, your acknowledgement and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just were doing a quick overnight for an event the following day. Very clean. Looked new. Close to highway but no issues with the noise. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was great to be able to bring my mother's dog with us. It worked out well. It was nice too to be able to have a nice bowl of soup upon arrival. Nice features. My daughter and I spent time at the pool area. Clean and good temperature. It was a nice quick getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadeinMT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Our entire staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write this great review. We couldn’t be happier to hear you were pleased with your stay, but also that we welcome pets, and that you had a chance to enjoy a bowl of our hot soup after a cold day in Montana and prior to a good night’s sleep in one of our comfy pillow top beds.

We all wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Could not help but give praise to this hotel for their beds. Usually the basic beds are not bad at all with the hotels we stay at, but here they just updated i think and they had pillow tops and excellent pillows. Slept like a baby. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachlover6928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We are happy that your experience at our hotel was great and also that you had a super night’s sleep on our very comfy pillow top beds. We take great pride in our guests satisfaction to insure that each one experiences a home away from home feel.

We want to thank you for your review and also for choosing to stay at our property.

We hope to see you again soon.


Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is just a chain but everything was as it should be. There was good service, everything was right in the room, and breakfast was hot. It is located right off the freeway and appears to be quite new.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMLinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are pleased that you had taken notice of our new furnishings, you had a comfortable stay, and you had enjoyed our hot buffet style breakfast in the morning. We also hope you had a chance to try our fresh baked cookies and hot soups at check in, as they are served each evening.

Our entire staff puts great effort into providing clean rooms, hot breakfast each morning, and most importantly great customer service to each of our guests as we had for you during your stay at our property.

We hope to see you soon in your future travel through our area.

Once again thank you,

Trina Peterson
Assistant Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

we were travelling from Ontario to Vancouver and based our hotel choices on dog friendly hotels. This one had a large room, comfortable beds, room for all of our luggage (3 adults)
Breakfast provided in the morning. Green space for the dogs to go out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of experience during your stay with us. We are very glad that you chose to stay at our property and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Our goal is to assure 100% satisfaction in our property with what we have to offer and also to supply great customer service to you our guests and your pets, as they are our guests too.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back our way.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Trina Peterson
Assistant Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Butte

Address: 2777 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing