We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Butte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
263
201
64
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
201
64
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupfront deskfree ice creamroom was cleancookieschoice hotelswafflesgreat place to staythird floorhot tubwould stay againthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice stayparking lothot breakfastgreat breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 568 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Arrived later in the evening and got very good service from the front office .(Jacob)
The room was very clean and and well equiped with all the extra"s you could wish for..
The lady who served breakfast showed ownership and was very friendly ,took care of business.
The breakfast buffet is a BONUS good quality items .(incl the roomrate)
Will be back forsure.
Thank you guys for a job well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janteunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We like to read all reviews good or bad & also ones such as yours that highlight certain employees & the key things that you, our guests enjoyed the most during your stay, thank you for this. We are happy that you shared your experience with us, as our team knows that the pride they put into our property is appreciated by the most important people out there, you our guest.

We welcome you back the next time you come through our area.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We didn't expect much from an inexpensive hotel, but these guys really surprised us. The room was clean and newly refurbished. It was quiet. It had plenty of power for recharging electronics. It was a good experience, and we would gladly do it again.

The property is conveniently close to the highway, yet a little difficult to find due to the parking lot. It is not physically on Harrison, but close.

A side note - it is sad that Montana has cheap casinos on every corner of every town. What has the Big Sky Country become? What happened to your pride?

Room Tip: On the side away from the highway, and upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KG0PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Our entire staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy that you were surprised; surprises are good, especially when you’re not expecting to get such a great value for your dollar. Our entire staff takes great pride in our hotel and our guest’s satisfaction, in reading your response we know we are doing a job well done.

We hope to see you soon in your future travels.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived later in the day and there was quite a long line to check in with only one person at the desk. We found out later that the Economic Summit was starting the next day and that was why it was so busy on a Sunday night. I was grateful we had reservations. It seems they should have been more prepared at check in.
The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good and had a large variety of food.
For the size of the hotel there was only one treadmill and the woman at the front desk said it had been broken for about a week....Really? I was surprised they didn't have it fixed in that amount of time, especially knowing they would be full in the coming week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriDeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing your response and for staying at our property. Our staff was pleased to know that you were happy with your stay and that you enjoyed our expanded hot buffet style breakfast. We would like to apologize though that our treadmill was out of service. Unexpectedly the parts that were needed were on backorder which delayed us from getting this piece of equipment back up and running in a timely manner, again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We hope to see you in your future travels through our area.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful, well-appointed room. Bright, uplifting decor. Excellent fridge with freezer, and microwave. (I carry food, so foregoing matters). Beds comfy and linens are clean and soft. Even the pillows aren't as bad as most. Full-length mirror in room (something I always appreciate). Staff was very accommodating when I requested room where we would not have to walk far with all our things. We appreciated the included breakfast before we got on the road again. Morning of 20th, staff again friendly, courteous when I called to check out. Highly recommend this Comfort Inn; and thank staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zarafa336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Our entire staff is happy that you were pleased with our hotel and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review & for considering us “Top-notch” that sure means a lot to us.

We hope you will be traveling again in the near future so we will have the pleasures of seeing you again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and please travel safe.

Triana Peterson
Butte Comfort Inn
(406)494-880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a nice very nice room. Despite the Montana Economic Summit, you would never have known the hotel was full. Room was clean and well laid out with modern furnishings. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hats off to Paula (Mon-Thu) in the breakfast room. supporting groups as early as 5 am, she stayed right on top of the breakfast bar needs and I didn't hear one person ask if they had this or that available. The Saturday service (different person) had troubled getting the hot portion of the breakfast bar out (30 min late) by 6:30.

SUGGESTION FOR IMPROVEMENT: None

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at our property, for taking the time to write your review, and for taking the time to point out how well our breakfast staff is doing and where we may need to work on some little improvements. With reviews as yours they tell us what we are doing rite but also what we need to do to better ourselves in areas that “we” don’t see at all times, thank you for this.

We recently went through an extensive update in all guest rooms which included all new furnishings, new bedding, micro/fridges in every room, art work, cubbies, and shower heads. We are happy that you were pleased with these as you had mentioned. That is our goal, guest satisfaction.

We would like to thank you again for your comments and we welcome you back in your future travels through our great city of Butte.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews