We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Butte
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Butte
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well done !!!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Arrived later in the evening and got very good service from the front office .(Jacob)
The room was very clean and and well equiped with all the extra"s you could wish for..
The lady who served breakfast showed ownership and was very friendly ,took care of business.
The breakfast buffet is a BONUS good quality items .(incl the roomrate)
Will be back forsure.
Thank you guys for a job well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janteunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We like to read all reviews good or bad & also ones such as yours that highlight certain employees & the key things that you, our guests enjoyed the most during your stay, thank you for this. We are happy that you shared your experience with us, as our team knows that the pride they put into our property is appreciated by the most important people out there, you our guest.

We welcome you back the next time you come through our area.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    176
    59
    17
    16
See reviews for
147
154
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We didn't expect much from an inexpensive hotel, but these guys really surprised us. The room was clean and newly refurbished. It was quiet. It had plenty of power for recharging electronics. It was a good experience, and we would gladly do it again.

The property is conveniently close to the highway, yet a little difficult to find due to the parking lot. It is not physically on Harrison, but close.

A side note - it is sad that Montana has cheap casinos on every corner of every town. What has the Big Sky Country become? What happened to your pride?

Room Tip: On the side away from the highway, and upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG0PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Our entire staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy that you were surprised; surprises are good, especially when you’re not expecting to get such a great value for your dollar. Our entire staff takes great pride in our hotel and our guest’s satisfaction, in reading your response we know we are doing a job well done.

We hope to see you soon in your future travels.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived later in the day and there was quite a long line to check in with only one person at the desk. We found out later that the Economic Summit was starting the next day and that was why it was so busy on a Sunday night. I was grateful we had reservations. It seems they should have been more prepared at check in.
The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good and had a large variety of food.
For the size of the hotel there was only one treadmill and the woman at the front desk said it had been broken for about a week....Really? I was surprised they didn't have it fixed in that amount of time, especially knowing they would be full in the coming week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriDeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing your response and for staying at our property. Our staff was pleased to know that you were happy with your stay and that you enjoyed our expanded hot buffet style breakfast. We would like to apologize though that our treadmill was out of service. Unexpectedly the parts that were needed were on backorder which delayed us from getting this piece of equipment back up and running in a timely manner, again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We hope to see you in your future travels through our area.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful, well-appointed room. Bright, uplifting decor. Excellent fridge with freezer, and microwave. (I carry food, so foregoing matters). Beds comfy and linens are clean and soft. Even the pillows aren't as bad as most. Full-length mirror in room (something I always appreciate). Staff was very accommodating when I requested room where we would not have to walk far with all our things. We appreciated the included breakfast before we got on the road again. Morning of 20th, staff again friendly, courteous when I called to check out. Highly recommend this Comfort Inn; and thank staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarafa336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Our entire staff is happy that you were pleased with our hotel and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review & for considering us “Top-notch” that sure means a lot to us.

We hope you will be traveling again in the near future so we will have the pleasures of seeing you again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and please travel safe.

Triana Peterson
Butte Comfort Inn
(406)494-880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a nice very nice room. Despite the Montana Economic Summit, you would never have known the hotel was full. Room was clean and well laid out with modern furnishings. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hats off to Paula (Mon-Thu) in the breakfast room. supporting groups as early as 5 am, she stayed right on top of the breakfast bar needs and I didn't hear one person ask if they had this or that available. The Saturday service (different person) had troubled getting the hot portion of the breakfast bar out (30 min late) by 6:30.

SUGGESTION FOR IMPROVEMENT: None

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property, for taking the time to write your review, and for taking the time to point out how well our breakfast staff is doing and where we may need to work on some little improvements. With reviews as yours they tell us what we are doing rite but also what we need to do to better ourselves in areas that “we” don’t see at all times, thank you for this.

We recently went through an extensive update in all guest rooms which included all new furnishings, new bedding, micro/fridges in every room, art work, cubbies, and shower heads. We are happy that you were pleased with these as you had mentioned. That is our goal, guest satisfaction.

We would like to thank you again for your comments and we welcome you back in your future travels through our great city of Butte.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was FANTASTIC. I would definitely stay here again.

The property is big. There are two hot tubs (I'm a hot tub guy, so that really impressed me). The pool is nice...indoor and heated. There is an elevator.

Management is doing a great job here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our property. Our staff takes great pride in assuring all guests experience 100% Satisfaction in our products we offer. You had mentioned you were traveling on business, we are happy that we could start your day with our hot morning breakfast & then ending it with one of our amenities of the hot tubs or pool. Also our staff bakes cookies each night for our guests, we hope you had the pleasure of trying one after a long day of work.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were traveling with our dog and had a very comfortable overnight stop. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was large and updated. Pillows were very fluffy. Room and hotel were clean. Breakfast was typical, but good. Pool, sauna and hot tub were clean too. We would definitely stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write your review. Our staff will be pleased to know that you were happy with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again if your future travels bring you through our area.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.3 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Property: Comfort Inn of Butte
Address: 2777 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing