We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Butte MT - 2 hot tubs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn of Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Butte
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Butte
St. Cloud, MN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Butte MT - 2 hot tubs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

As we were heading west, we were trying to see how far we could get. We knew we could get past Bozeman, but didn't know if we'd make Missoula. We were getting tired, so we swung in here to see if they had rooms. Very friendly desk clerk! Even got a candy bar for everyone in the family for being a Choice Rewards Member. Never had that happen before!
Pool area was amazing! There's a pool and hot tub in one area, and then down the hall closer to the rooms is another hot tub area. This one is a bit larger and also has a sauna and shower in there. We only used the hot tub and shower, not the sauna.
I did have some key troubles getting in to the pool area, but I went to the desk and they fixed it right away.
I also had troubles with both keys coming in the side door entrance, but didn't worry about it, we just went around.
Tons of plug ins in the room. That is definitely a plus!
Room was roomy and clean. Comfy beds. Sink was outside of the bathroom.
Breakfast was great....waffles, bacon, eggs, biscuits & gravy, pastries, cereals, etc....plenty of room and well stocked.
I would definitely recommend and/or stay at again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earnhardt8carfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree S, General Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. I appreciate your positive feedback and will communicate it with the entire team as well as use it as a tool to investigate the key issue you had experienced. Without your feedback we are not able to improve and/or reward exceptional service stories with our staff.

We hope to see you the next time you are in Butte!

Best Regards,

Desiree Shogren
General Manager
Comfort Inn of Butte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    169
    56
    16
    16
See reviews for
135
149
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed one night while on the road. Busy hotel with good service and breakfast. Had a room on the upper floor with less noise. Staff also allowed us to choose a nonsmoking and no pets room. Beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavebearagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree S, General Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at the Comfort Inn of Butte I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel while in the area. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your positive feedback with the rest of the team. It is our mission to not only meet and exceed each of our guest's needs but to ensure your comfort while in Butte.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Respectfully,

Desiree Shogren
General Manager
Comfort Inn of Butte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natrona County
Level Contributor
129 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed here several times and it has always been fine. Our request for a higher floor was honored and after we located the elevator (in the middle of the hotel) we were quickly in our room.

What seemed to stand out to us this time was the staff. From check in to a slightly late check out (thanks again!), everyone we encountered was very pleasant.

We had no hot water one morning (found out the boiler for 1/2 the hotel had gone down) and were trying to get ready for a funeral. One call to the front desk and a room was quickly made available for showering. Before I got there, maintenance was there opening the door. When my husband finished his workout and found out the situation, they quickly made the room available for him. We really appreciated the quick response to our problem and alleviated the stress of the morning!

Vanity is outside of the bathroom. There is a fridge & microwave.

The breakfast area was very warm so we took food back to our room both mornings. The attendant kept busy with stocking and cleaning and it was busy both mornings. Nice to have this complimentary option.

Stayed here before, staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time of writing your review. Our staff apologizes for the inconvenience of the water situation but are all very proud that you, our guest acknowledged that we acted fast to try to make the situation better.

A team, as ours, works very hard to assure that every guest receives 100% satisfaction in our property and in this case we failed but with our quick response and your satisfaction and gratitude in our solution made even a bad situation into one that pleased the most important part of our hotel, you our guest. Thank you for being so understanding and again we apologize for this inconvenience.

We welcome you if your future travels bring you back our way.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is our second motorcycle trip at this hotel, and it was just as good as last year. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the room is really clean including the corners and edges. They are very biker friendly, with parking under the front canopy (if you get here in time). The breakfast is a step up from many hotel breakfasts and includes sausage, scrambled eggs, and decent coffee. Also it is eco-friendly, with a recycling receptacle, paper plates and bowls, and a filtered water dispenser in the hall. Only small gripe is that, even though most of the hotel is smoke-free, some hallways have a smoky smell. Will be back next year if we can.

Room Tip: Room with 2 queen beds is quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for being our guest, again, and for taking the time to write your review. We accommodate many guests and to our pleasure to have you stay again tells us that we are doing what our guests like and need.

Our entire staff will be pleased to read your comments and we all welcome you back next year and many after to stay at our hotel.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very large property and at the height of the summer vacation season it was expectedly very busy. So I was a little hesitant about my booking. The front desk was very busy but they got me through in good order. We had a room on the third floor at the end of a hall and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The beds and bedding were super comfortable; the room was very clean and not at all "worn out; the towels were nice and the water pressure great. Not all the amenities of a 4 or 5* but that's not what I was looking for in a one night stay just traveling through on business. A very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay also with our services and amenities that we have to offer. We work hard each day to keep our team on track in the efforts of satisfying each and every guest on their, the guests, level of expectations. We also would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write your review.

We welcome you back if your future travels bring you through our great city of Butte Montana.


Kind Regards,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in Yellowstone to camp and ALL the campgrounds were full as were ALL hotels within a three hour radius. Butte was the closest town with vacancies. I called and talked to a woman (I wish I had her name), she had the coolest red hair, but she was so friendly and helpful! We arrived around 2:30am (Us and our kids ages 9 to 20), so by the time we were all wound down, we fell asleep about 3:30am. My husband specifically told the front desk to not have housekeeping come to our room until late, and they confirmed they could do that. I was asleep (finally) and heard knocking. First thought was "Ugh housekeeping"...I looked at the clock, 5:23, so I look out the peep hole and it is the people across the hall...apparently they were having a little domestic issue, long story short, (which I could give the long story, as I heard the whole thing in my room!), but to be fair, the manager and Butte police did an amazing job handling the situation, and did try to keep it quiet. The breakfast was really good. Nice variety. My only "gripe" would have to be the lady working at the front counter the next morning. After dealing with the wonderful woman the night before, I wasn't ready for the sour person across the counter. I let it slide and just told myself that she maybe just had a really bad night before or morning, and hopefully the management noticed and gave her some "Mental Health" time to cheer up or destress. All in all good review.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property and for taking the time to write your review. We would like to apologize on behalf of the disturbance that you had encountered with the other guests, but happy to hear that our staff had it under control to the best of their ability. You had expressed concerns pertaining to the clerk working the morning of your departure; we apologize for her actions as this will be addressed with her.

We encounter many people daily, without reviews like yours we would not know what areas we need to work on but also that you, our guests, were satisfied with your stay and that we had met your needs. We truly appreciate your business.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you if your future travels bring you through our area.

(Side note: Our evening clerk will be delighted to hear that you liked her hair color as she does.)


Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I have been traveling around and visiting many Hotels/Motels this summer and this establishment was the best experience that we have had yet. The check in/out routine was efficient, the lobby was warm and inviting, the room was modern and very clean, the place was quiet (we did not hear road or the usual hotel noise on a weekend night) and the entire staff (from the top down) was eager to please with lots of smiles all around. The parking lot was busy and crowded but it is hard to expect much different from a 140 room hotel when I arrived late in the evening.
It was the little added touches that set this establishment apart from the herd. The fine hot breakfast has been been well documented by other reviewers, the strategically placed nightlight in the room, the special shower head that makes you feel like you are in a sudden summer rainstorm, the electrical outlet fixture that allows you to charge up all of your electronic gadgets without unplugging the hair dryer, the Brita filtered water dispenser in the lobby for filling up your water bottles and hydration backpacks, the beautiful flowers that adorn the entrance to the lobby (daily tended by the Assistant General Manager - Thank you Trina) and many others.
As I said, I think that this is a top notch establishment but I find the comments of some of the other reviewers somewhat puzzling. Many said that this was a great hotel and offered a number of complements and then gave "only" a Very Good four star rating to the review. I feel that if you can't come up with something that the employes can work on to improve the lodging experience then they deserve the maximum rating.
That being said I highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
What a pleasure to our entire staff for being recognized in everything that we do, from the littlest things of picking flowers to the full operations of our property. We know that nothing is perfect but with all of our efforts put together we can try to make things as perfect as we are capable of making them. In some of the past reviewed comments I had stated without the bad there wouldn’t be good, with that said we would not know how to improve if we are not told. It is so nice to know we are doing what is expected from our guests and also willing to change what needs to be to satisfy others. 100% guest satisfaction is our main goal.

We appreciate your business and also for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again.


Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
2.3 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Butte
Days Inn Butte
#14 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Property: Comfort Inn of Butte
Address: 2777 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing