We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KFC & A&W: Engenious combination”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #80 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“KFC & A&W: Engenious combination”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Being as it was Butte, Montana, surrounded by mine tailings and overturned overburdon, we were looking for the full Butte experience and were attracted to KFC by reports of an industrial aftertaste. We could detect none other than the 17 secret spices of the original recipe. Good food, clean, and especially tasty with A&W root beer (that's the engenious combination!).

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disgusting ”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was cold, we found a penny in our mash potatoes. You can see into the kitchen when ordering and it doesn't look like they have ever cleaned the floor. Same as the dining room; dirty! The staff was rude and they looked like they haven't had a shower in a few days. Poor place to eat.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheeseburger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disgusting, and immature workers.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This KFC is disgusting. I don't think anyone working here is over the age of 18. All the employees are wearing pink mustaces and laughing like its no big deal. Tables are disgusting and sticky. There are cigarette butts on one. Awesome. So far writing this review its been 10 minutes and still no food. All the employees are standing around playing with there pink mustaces. Hope they are wearing gloves since they are touching thier faces...mcdonalds is right next door. Eat there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just keep driving!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow! I have been to KFC two times this trip to Butte. I went the second time because I thought that surely the bad service was just a fluke.Well,I was mistaken! We went for lunch the next day.Just as bad!! Took forever to get our food and then they got the order wrong. I don't think I will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place really does do chicken right, and Southern cooking in general. The Original Recipe chicken tastes like Happy, and their mashed potatoes and gravy tastes like Angels' Laughter. It's so good it made me want to visit my Mama so I could slap her. I DEFINITELY licked my fingers after this meal. The buffet is my favorite buffet because it's simple, but has EVERYTHING I want. If they served KFC at Church instead of bread and wine EVERYBODY would go!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rexer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing