We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy, unprofessional, indecent . . . bottomline DON'T STAY HERE!”

Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Browning
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filthy, unprofessional, indecent . . . bottomline DON'T STAY HERE!”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Management is horrible and the staff are very unprofessional. We were double billed on our credit card and it has been a nuisance trying to straighten an receive our funds back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HUB-59802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
15
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Nice room but cheap people. Left a new pair of shoes in the room. I expect to pay to have them sent to me and told them they could charge it to my credit card but these people wouldn't do it unless I sent them a money order plus a box and a self addressed label.
Too cheesesy an attitude for me to do business with again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thinkfree987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This motel was very handy to stop at before driving on to Glacier Park. The owners (Americans) were very nice and helpful with short cut to Park. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only problem was we were hit by couple asking for money as soon we got out of car. There seemed to be a lot of "wandering" people around area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The motel is way over price. The continental breakfast doesn't start until 8am and the town's restaurant doesn't open until 9am Nothing to do in this town except for indian gift shops for tourist.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Browning hotels

PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The staff was friendly and the room clean.....although I felt I didn't want my bare feet to touch the carpet. However, it was very small. There were minimal ammenities..a couple towels, soap and plastic glasses.....no shampoo,hair dryer, etc. The bed was low, soft and kind of lumpy. Dogs and Native Americans roamed the parking lot. It was WAY overpriced for what we got..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howdyallPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We would have been better off sleeping in the truck. The room, paid for ahead of time, was so stinky with smoke neither of us could sleep. I can not describe how bad it was. The room was reasonably clean, but towels had hair in them and there was no soap. I do not understand how this could be a AAA rated hotel. Make a reservation in East Glacier.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goforadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This was a nice little motel, but it cost more than similar motels in other areas. There do not seem to be many other motels in this area and I didn't find any better prices, so you should just plan to pay extra if you want to stay near Browning. I called for a reservation a few months ahead of time. They quoted a price, but said they would charge my credit card as soon as I reserved the room. I decided to wait and call back a couple weeks ahead and reserve the room then. By that time, they had switched to their summer rates, but they honored the lower off-season rate they had quoted me earlier. In the end, they didn't charge my card until I arrived anyway. Since this is a smaller motel, the office closes about 10 P.M.. I didn't know this and we arrived around 11 P.M. Fortunately, there was a "call button" and someone showed up after a little while to check us in. You should make an effort to arrive before 10 to avoid this problem. Our room was fine and we got a good night's sleep. I would not mind staying here again if I were in the area.

  • Liked — Motel honored earlier off-season quote
  • Disliked — Relatively high price
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBarohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Browning
12.3 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
227 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lodgepole Gallery & Tipi Village
23.1 mi away
St Mary Lodge & Resort
St Mary Lodge & Resort
#1 of 3 in Saint Mary
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Sears Motel and Campground
Sears Motel and Campground
#5 of 6 in East Glacier Park
90 reviews
12.2 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#3 of 6 in East Glacier Park
72 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites

Property: Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites
Address: 121 Central Ave E, Browning, MT 59417-5173 (Formerly Western Motel)
Location: United States > Montana > Browning
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Browning
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites is located in the center of Browning offering 15 spacious, comfortable and totally remodeled rooms. A variety of room styles will accommodate most needs. Rooms include single queen or king beds, double queen beds or Jacuzzi king suites. All rooms include: 42 or 50 inch flat screen satellite TV's, Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls, free expanded breakfast, microwaves, refrigerators, recliners, free ice and free information. The Inn is close to restaurants, gift shops, shopping, casinos, art galleries, the Museum of the Plains Indians and all other services. Browning has beautiful vistas of spectacular, snow capped peaks along the Rocky Mountain Front of Glacier National Park. It is the perfect jumping off point to visit the entire East Side of Glacier National Park. Short rides will take you to magnificent scenery, wildlife viewing, boat rides on mountain lakes, swimming, hiking trails, picnic areas, sunsets, sunrises and alpenglow in the Two Medicine, St. Mary's and Many Glacier Valleys. Going-To-The-Sun Highway, one of the most famous roads in the world, follows up St. Mary's Valley and over the Continental Divide surrounded by breathtaking vistas of snow capped peaks as far as you can see, mountain glaciers, the Garden Wall, alpine and sub-alpine ecology. This is without doubt some of the wildest yet most pristine and beautiful country in the lower 48. Wildlife abounds. Grizzly bears, mountain goats, mountain sheep, elk and moose are commonly seen right from the road. The Park offers guided nature walks and evening programs at many locations. Lots of restaurants, shopping, information centers and other services are available all along the way. At the end of your day relax on your porch in the cool fresh mountain air. Nightlife can be found in town for those so inclined. Browning is the center of the Blackfeet Indian Reservation which attracts many visitors to North American Indian Days Celebration and other Blackfeet cultural events. At Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites the customer is "King" and the friendly staff will let you know it! AAA Approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Going-To-The-Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing