We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Trip.com
$95
View deal
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$99
FindHotel$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
75
98
53
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
98
53
13
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 246 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at the Comfort Inn in Bozeman. It is a convenient location and they have a good AAA rate. Check-in: good service, responsive to location requests. The room: comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean, but I wonder how well they vacuum since we found a dirty sock and broken zipper tab on the floor between the bed and window. Microwave and fridge always appreciated. Sort of weird to have the sink right beside the door to the hall but it wasn't a problem. Could hear the train whistles but they were "distant". A wall thermostat controls the room temperature --always so much better than a dial on the window unit! Wifi: free and good connection. Pool: lots of towels, good temperature. Fitness center: limited equipment so if you're unlucky, you might have to wait. A fan, water and towels are available. Breakfast: above average. You can have hot (eggs different each day --sunnyside down one day with sausages, omelette with potato, bacon and cheese in it or biscuits and gravy another day), cold cereal, instant oatmeal (with mix-ins like nuts and fruit), Greek or "regular" yogurt, hard boiled eggs, make-your-own waffle or mini-pancakes, variety of bread (include really good homemade muffins), several kinds of juice. Coffee (flavored or regular creamers) and hot water for tea (and sometimes there were hot chocolate mixes) available 24/7. Staff member makes sure things are kept full and the area is clean. Free newspapers available. This was our 2nd time staying at the Comfort Inn in Bozeman. It is a convenient location. Check-in: good service, responsive to location requests. The room: comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean, but I wonder how well they vacuum since we found a dirty sock and broken zipper tab on the floor between the bed and window. Microwave and fridge always appreciated. Sort of weird to have the sink right beside the door to the hall but it wasn't a problem. Could hear the train whistles but they were "distant". Wifi: free and good connection. Pool: lots of towels, good temperature. Fitness center: limited equipment so if you're unlucky, you might have to wait. A fan, water and towels are available. Breakfast: above average. You can have hot (eggs different each day --sunnyside down one day with sausages, omelette with potato, bacon and cheese in it or biscuits and gravy another day), cold cereal, instant oatmeal (with mix-ins like nuts and fruit), Greek or "regular" yogurt, hard boiled eggs, make-your-own waffle or mini-pancakes, variety of bread (include really good homemade muffins), several kinds of juice. Coffee (flavored or regular creamers) and hot water for tea (and sometimes there were hot chocolate mixes) available 24/7. Staff member makes sure things are kept full and the area is clean. Free newspapers available.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TMG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback - Good, detailed response! Thanks for staying with us (twice), and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We love to stay here when we travel to Bozeman, Montana! The staff is super friendly! We have enjoyed the breakfasts-fresh hot homemade muffins, extra hot hot tub and warm pool! Coffee and water are available all day, and they are conveniently located near a Walmart, interstate, and everything fun in Bozeman! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Diane12345B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay here, as well as the previous stays. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We spend one week a year at this facility while we are out skiing at Bridger Bowl. There are many other hotels in the area to stay at, but we continue to chose the Comfort Inn and have for the past 14 years. The staff are always accommodating and we have never had a bad experience. Shandra make a great breakfast with something different every morning. I gain five pounds every year because of her awesome food. The rooms have been newly renovated and are always super clean. My family can be a little picky about cleanliness of a hotel room and we have never had any complaints about the housekeeping. We will continue to stay here every year while we are out hunting for the knee deep cold smoke powder. Two thumbs up!!

Room tip: The facility offers several rooms that are more suite like and gives larger families more room to spread out.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ColdSmokeHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this - I hope you had a great time skiing all week, and we certainly had a great time hosting you. Not sure if you were able to stay over the weekend, but Bridger Bowl got 3 feet over the weekend - so if you missed it, better head back here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel a couple of times and find that the hotel is comfortable and clean. They work hard to accommodate each guest. Need a late check out or early check in? Call ahead and they will make an effort to make it happen.
The hotel sits on a slope so the levels can be confusing. The lobby sits on the second floor. But at the far end of the building the first floor walks out to ground level.
Close to several restaurants and Walmart as well.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This was a nice place. Plenty on parking, easy to find. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Used this hotel to stay with friends for sons wedding. Not too far from reception. The place was quite, so got a goods night sleep. Handicap ease for moving the grandpa.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324lindyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback - I hope the wedding went great, and you had a good weekend in Bozeman. Come see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews