We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ColdSmokeHunter
Duluth, Minnesota

Close to Bridger Bowl

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 27, 2017
We spend one week a year at this facility while we are out skiing at Bridger Bowl. There are many other hotels in the area to stay at, but we continue to chose the Comfort Inn and have for the past 14 years. The staff are always accommodating and we have never had a bad experience. Shandra make a great breakfast with something different every morning. I gain five pounds every year because of her awesome food. The rooms have been newly renovated and are always super clean. My family can be a little picky about cleanliness of a hotel room and we have never had any complaints about the housekeeping. We will continue to stay here every year while we are out hunting for the knee deep cold smoke powder. Two thumbs up!!
Date of stay: February 2017
Room Tip: The facility offers several rooms that are more suite like and gives larger families more room to...
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bozeman near University, responded to this review
Responded Mar 1, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this - I hope you had a great time skiing all week, and we certainly had a great time hosting you. Not sure if you were able to stay over the weekend, but Bridger Bowl got 3 feet over the weekend - so if you missed it, better head back here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$292
  • Priceline
    $292
  • Skyscanner.com
    $252
  • Hotels.com
    $292
0.4 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
$296
$284
  • SpringHill Suites
    $284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
0.8 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Pool
$282
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • ZenHotels.com
    $255
  • Priceline
    $282
1.0 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
$169
  • Wyndham
    $169
  • Algotels
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.2 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
$234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Skyscanner.com
    $234
  • Vio.com
    $234
1.8 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $249
0.6 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
$206
  • Choice Hotels
    $206
  • Lol.travel
    $193
  • Priceline
    $206
1.9 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
$243
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $243
  • Hotels.com
    $243
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
0.7 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
$288
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Lol.travel
    $268
  • Choice Hotels
    $288
1.9 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $176
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Comfort Inn Bozeman near University
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
92
103
53
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
103
53
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff was friendly nice stay off the highway check in was easy the hotel is clean definitely stay here again walmart inns laundry truck sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 272 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel a couple of times and find that the hotel is comfortable and clean. They work hard to accommodate each guest. Need a late check out or early check in? Call ahead and they will make an effort to make it happen.
The hotel sits on a slope so the levels can be confusing. The lobby sits on the second floor. But at the far end of the building the first floor walks out to ground level.
Close to several restaurants and Walmart as well.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bozeman near University, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This was a nice place. Plenty on parking, easy to find. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Used this hotel to stay with friends for sons wedding. Not too far from reception. The place was quite, so got a goods night sleep. Handicap ease for moving the grandpa.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324lindyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bozeman near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback - I hope the wedding went great, and you had a good weekend in Bozeman. Come see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This was a very nice place. The staff was helpful. The room was typical but comfortable. The exercise room was good too. Breakfast was typical but good. There were renovations ongoing when we were here but they did not impact our stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USAFret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bozeman near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The renovations are now complete, so everything looks great now. I hope the rest of your travels were good, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

3 old ladies take a trip, reads our facebook page, but at this point we had taken on a 4th for a 2 day trip to Bozeman to visit one of the old ladies granddaughter who is attending college there. The room was big, we had asked for ground level and they gave us a suite for the same price originally quoted. It still was a bit pricy but divided 4 ways helped. Room service was clean and the beds were comfortable. One of the ladies took a fall going out the side door and they were quick to have forms for us to fill out should we require medical care. All was ok, just a good shiner to add to conversation on the trip. We had a very lovely time in Bozeman and the hotel was a good part of it.

Room tip: Ask for ground level
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bozeman near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you very much for the review. I am glad you all had a great trip through Bozeman, though I wish the story to tell was more positive than "Remember when she got a shiner in Bozeman..." Hope the rest of the trip was great as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Whilst there was renovation work being carried out in the foyer and a few rooms, this motel is quite good value for money and will be even better once the work is finished. Check in was easy with friendly staff on duty. We asked quite a number of questions and requests and everything was handled to our satisfaction, well done.

The room was larger and very clean, the beds comfortable also. Breakfast was very good with a large selection on offer, including fresh fruit and pastries.

Quite a long building so you could be in for a long hike if you have a room down the back end but there are access stairs in the middle to help out. Large carpark but as wer were on motorcycles they let us park under cover out front, very helpful.

Close to quite a few eating places of quality also. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front of the building for easier access.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bozeman near University, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that everything seems to be to your liking, and that you were happy with our renovation - it's a brand new hotel! Hope your motorcycle was filled with great sights and favorable weather...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews