We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I co-organized a conference/workshop at the Comfort Inn Bozeman for 3 days at the beginning of November 2011. All I can say is wow, glad that I picked to host the event here. First of all, the hotel was really easy to deal with and get firm details on how much it would cost and how many rooms we needed to fill to get certain privileges to conference facilities. Amanda was my contact and she was really great about getting back to me when I had questions. The price was definitely right for keeping it "real" for my organization's budget (and the conference facilities included basic A/V equipment). The rooms are typical of what you'd expect at any mid-range hotel: clean, basically-appointed, everything works (e.g., TV, HVAC, toilet), and the shower water was hot every morning. I slept pretty well, for whatever that's worth (firm-ish mattresses). The breakfast isn't anything to shout about, but the breakfast room caretakers kept the place sufficiently stocked with food for hotel guests (and there was plenty of hot coffee available throughout the day). The conference facilities provided ample space for our conference attendees (~75) and they gave us a great deal of support that I didn't expect. I have to give a shout out to Ken (facilities manager/customer service extraordinaire) for the facilities support that was well beyond anyone's expectations. Every morning, there was fresh brewed coffee waiting for attendees in the conference facility. Every morning, Ken was there to help troubleshoot any lighting, sound, or visual problems. Every evening, Ken and his staff took care of our conference rooms, keeping them clean and uncluttered. The whole organizing committee was so impressed with Ken that we gave him a handsome tip; something I've never been compelled to do naturally in prior similar circumstances. The facilities themselves weren't exactly ideal because of somewhat low ceilings and our using a projection screen, but the facilities would be perfect for a trade show or wedding reception.

BOTTOM LINE: Comfort Inn Bozeman is a great place to have a conference, a great place to stay, a great value, and their customer service sets them apart.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    43
    9
    3
See reviews for
57
73
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed our night here. The pool and spa felt great after a long day on the motorcycle. The gals at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We chose the 3rd floor, kinda tired of listening to everyone walk around above us, so was nice and quiet. As far a breakfast went, was the usual, loaded with carbs, scrambled eggs, fruit, but no meat. They even have a cookie and coffee happy hour in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadDog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This seemed to be a pretty typical Comfort Inn. Not great but not terrible. The room we were in definitely needed new mattresses on the beds as the ones presently there were lumpy and uneven and obviously well-used. The room had no extra reading chair and was very average in its amenities. It seemed to be clean and had the basics, so not the worst place to stay. The TV was good and had a good channel selection.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed here after travelling for 23 hours, were picked up by shuttle bus at airport and quick drive to hotel - friendly reception and comfortable rooms. Breakfast the standard offering but plenty of it and all fresh so very acceptable. Have stayed here before and always good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brittravelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel room seems to be renovated lately, very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, fruit, yogurt, egg, etc. The pool looks very nice. We got there late and did not have time to check it out. The 1st floor is kind of on the half basement level which made me feel a little weird. There is a Walmart super center next to the hotel, which is very convenient. Overall, it's a pretty nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

A good inn with very clean rooms, comfortable beds and just the perfect place to end our vacation before leaving Montana. Check in was a breeze. Very good internet service with multiple comfort inn hotspots to pick. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Littlecubtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I find it difficult to understand that a large hotel chain is rendered helpless when their computer crashes. This is what happened at the Comfort Inn Bozeman, Montana on Aug 31, 2012. My son travelling for 12 hours from Seatle, Washington to Champaign, Illinois called me while in route to help him book a hotel. We decided that his best chance was in Bozeman or Livingston Montana. I called the international Choice hotels number and they informed me that after midnight you need to call the hotel direct and online was also not possible after midnight. So I told him I would call and set up so he set GPS for the Comfort Inn. I called the hotel and Sheila said that it was impossible to book anyone in as their computer had crashed. I asked if in this case they could take my son's credit number and settle in the morning when presumably their computer would be back up? No - not able to do. I informed her that he would be there in a half hour and would hopefully get accommodation as I had already tried other hotels and they were booked up and theirs seemed the only one with rooms. Once my son showed up they again insisted they could not help him. WOW. - no compassion for a weary traveller. My wife checked one more hotel Day's Inn and found they had one room - smoking left. Not much more needs to be said. I registered a complaint with Choice Hotels and now awaiting an answer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1370 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing