We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good value for the money”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I've stayed in this property several times over the last five years. The staff has maintained it fairly well. Good things like a large breakfast room and large lobby area are present. The rooms are fairly large with nice bedding and they are clean. The televisions have not been updated, no wide screens are available. Plenty of restaurants are nearby, with a Famous Daves BBQ across the street. There is also a large Walmart Superstore behind the hotel. Rack rates are usually under $100 and the staff is friendly. I would recommend this to anyone fortunate enough to visit the Bozeman area. It is a wonderful area to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

My family of 6 stayed here on night 7 of our vacation. We had a huge room with 3 queen beds, 2 bathrooms, and 2 couches (one pull-out) at a great rate (around $100). The kids loved all the space, and we loved that everything was so clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and very helpful with directions, change for the guest laundry, and just anything we needed help with. The breakfast had a great selection and a large room with plenty of tables. Our stay was perfect...wish we could have had a room & staff like this for our entire trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

excellent in every respect- large room- clean- great wi fi- friendly front desk - cant ask for more - and all at a great price

Room Tip: king bed room is an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I always try and stay at Comfort Inn Suites or Comfort Inns but I've had my first bad experience at this location. The desk lamp would not work at all so I had to read sitting up in the bed. There is a gap wide enough at the top, bottom and door handle side of the door that literally lite up my room when I turned out the lights to go to sleep. The hotel slops and I was on the first floor which is under the mail floor and my heating unit was so high up on the wall I couldn't see the controls with the use of a chair (I am 5'4"). The staff was friendly and the breakfast selection was good plus the eating facility is larger than most. I would not recommend this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: There's lots of hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThruHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Not much to say, the rooms are clean, the staff is freindly, the breakfast is good, and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuckleberryCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We had a nice ,clean good sized room.There was no fridge or microwave.The staff were helpful and pleasant. The location is good as there is an easy on /off and shopping and a gas station are very close. The indoor pool is a bit small and was closed for repairs in the morning. They make a great breakfast available. A concern we had was that the Inn backs onto a Walmart parking lot and there were at least 30 R.V.s parked there for the night but there did not seem to be an issue as we did not hear any of them as they left in the early morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our check-in was handled efficiently & promptly. Nice lobby with complimentary coffee/tea available. We had a very nice room that consisted of 2 queen beds (very comfortable), clock, chair, cabinet with drawers, tv, table & lamp, coffee pot, closet, microwave, frig & sink outside the bathroom. There were plenty of towels, but they could have been softer. Very rough to the skin. There is a Wal Mart right next to the motel & a K Mart across the street. Breakfast consisted of coffee/tea, 3 different juices, fresh fruit, assorted muffins, Engligh muffins, toast, bagels/cream cheese, assorted cold cereals, packets of instant oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, make your own waffles. We did not use the pool & anything else offered, so can't comment on them. A very nice stay & would recommend this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.8 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1370 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing