We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn Bozeman, MT - A good choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Bozeman Fairfield is a very suitable place to stay. It is not a newer Fairfield and is probably looking at refurbishing in 2-3 years. Still, it’s clean, comfortable and friendly, located right off the interstate. As for restaurants, this hotel is somewhat secluded. There is a McDonalds (yuk) directly next door so for other choices you need to go across the interstate or downtown (10 minute drive). Downtown offers many choices and is an Aspen-like atmosphere. What impressed me downtown is that there are no parking meters! Also no sales tax in Montana, a pleasant surprise. If you’re going to Yellowstone like I was, Bozeman is about the same distance (90m) to the North entrance of the Park (Gardiner, MT) as it is to the West entrance (West Yellowstone, MT). The hotels cost about half as much here in Bozeman compared to the Park border towns.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 165 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night because I had an early flight out of BZN. You can get to the airport fast from this hotel if you just take the frontage road behind the hotel.

The hotel was very clean. The girl who checked me in was absolutely wonderful. Very friendly with great tips. Throughout the evening I was on the guest computer in the lobby and she was that great with all of the guests.

The pool and hot tub were normal and nice. My biggest complaints about this place is that there was not an excercise room or pay per view. I was already antsy about flying out the next morning, then I had boredom on top of it! haha

The room was also freezing and if you turned on the old ghetto window heater/air condition it was way too loud and didn't even heat the room.

I left before breakfast was served (begins at 6am), but the young man who also checked me out was just as great as the girl who checked me in.

The only reason I would not stay here again was because of the lack of ammentities in the hotel, but if they added an exercise room or movies I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taralynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

This is an average Fairfield Inn - it offers free wireless internet, free hot breakfast and fresh baked cookies at night. Location is a little difficult to find, tucked off a side street behind a McDonalds. There is a Super Walmart as well as an Applebees and Famous Daves just down the street. Breakfast items included bagels, toast, pastries (cheap, frozen kind), bacon/egg/cheese biscuits (microwave) and you could also make fresh waffles. Juice and coffee were also included. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi, although I didn't use it. Front desk staff was super nice and for Bozeman, the rate was good at $85 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank worldtraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

Have stayed at the Fairfield in Bozeman three times in the past few years. Most recent stay was during the weekend of the Cat-Grizzly football game (a high holiday in Montana,) and I was impressed how quiet the hotel actually was! We were able to rest and relax without interruption.

Pool and hot tub are fine - clean and convenient (i.e. open 'til midnight)

Free breakfast works out, too. And the coffee's not bad at all, for being free!

Most recent trip: we stayed in a "mini-suite." It was a very comfortable room, providing room for lounging, reading, eating, etc, rather than having to sprawl out on the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Very simple hotel, but clean and comfortable. Was a little worried at first from the way the outside looked--it looked more like a truck stop, but I was very surprised with the hotel itself. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent--included a wide variety of choices, including sausage and egg muffins, freshly made waffles, bagels, cereal, oatmeal. Ample space in the lobby to eat, though the lobby is not really that fancy. Internet available for free downstairs. Beds were comfortable, didn't hear anyone else in other rooms, even if the hotel was very full the few days we were there. Would stay here again, and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chicago406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

My husband and I were on holiday from the UK touring Montana and were concerned we would not enjoy this Fairfield Inn, but lack of choice and the fact it was part of the Marriott family made us choose it. It is difficult to find initially (it is behind McDonalds) and we arrived about 11am on a freezing cold, very wet day. We had both been walking and had got soaked so looked terrible. The hotel was fantastic, they really put themselves out to get us a room, a coffee, help us find our way around the area. The room and breakfast were great - superb hotel and great area to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Loveshorseriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2006

We started our USA trip in Bozeman becouse of the close proxcimite to yellowstone, we arrived late at the hotel and we were checked in very quixk and went asleep. nice room, nothing special. next day we checked out early. poor breakfast, go and get a donut at the nearby wallmart! If your stay in bozeman is short (like one night) this is probably a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Laurens_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#20 of 31 in Bozeman
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
668 reviews
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $85 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing