We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very plain, but okay for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Butte, MT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very plain, but okay for 1 night”
Reviewed February 27, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night because I had an early flight out of BZN. You can get to the airport fast from this hotel if you just take the frontage road behind the hotel.

The hotel was very clean. The girl who checked me in was absolutely wonderful. Very friendly with great tips. Throughout the evening I was on the guest computer in the lobby and she was that great with all of the guests.

The pool and hot tub were normal and nice. My biggest complaints about this place is that there was not an excercise room or pay per view. I was already antsy about flying out the next morning, then I had boredom on top of it! haha

The room was also freezing and if you turned on the old ghetto window heater/air condition it was way too loud and didn't even heat the room.

I left before breakfast was served (begins at 6am), but the young man who also checked me out was just as great as the girl who checked me in.

The only reason I would not stay here again was because of the lack of ammentities in the hotel, but if they added an exercise room or movies I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taralynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    39
    20
    8
See reviews for
57
45
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

This is an average Fairfield Inn - it offers free wireless internet, free hot breakfast and fresh baked cookies at night. Location is a little difficult to find, tucked off a side street behind a McDonalds. There is a Super Walmart as well as an Applebees and Famous Daves just down the street. Breakfast items included bagels, toast, pastries (cheap, frozen kind), bacon/egg/cheese biscuits (microwave) and you could also make fresh waffles. Juice and coffee were also included. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi, although I didn't use it. Front desk staff was super nice and for Bozeman, the rate was good at $85 a night.

  • Liked — Free breakfast and cookies at night. Great staff too.
  • Disliked — Distance to airport, distance to town.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

Have stayed at the Fairfield in Bozeman three times in the past few years. Most recent stay was during the weekend of the Cat-Grizzly football game (a high holiday in Montana,) and I was impressed how quiet the hotel actually was! We were able to rest and relax without interruption.

Pool and hot tub are fine - clean and convenient (i.e. open 'til midnight)

Free breakfast works out, too. And the coffee's not bad at all, for being free!

Most recent trip: we stayed in a "mini-suite." It was a very comfortable room, providing room for lounging, reading, eating, etc, rather than having to sprawl out on the bed.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs, IL
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Very simple hotel, but clean and comfortable. Was a little worried at first from the way the outside looked--it looked more like a truck stop, but I was very surprised with the hotel itself. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent--included a wide variety of choices, including sausage and egg muffins, freshly made waffles, bagels, cereal, oatmeal. Ample space in the lobby to eat, though the lobby is not really that fancy. Internet available for free downstairs. Beds were comfortable, didn't hear anyone else in other rooms, even if the hotel was very full the few days we were there. Would stay here again, and highly recommend.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — Outside Appearance
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chicago406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

My husband and I were on holiday from the UK touring Montana and were concerned we would not enjoy this Fairfield Inn, but lack of choice and the fact it was part of the Marriott family made us choose it. It is difficult to find initially (it is behind McDonalds) and we arrived about 11am on a freezing cold, very wet day. We had both been walking and had got soaked so looked terrible. The hotel was fantastic, they really put themselves out to get us a room, a coffee, help us find our way around the area. The room and breakfast were great - superb hotel and great area to explore.

  • Liked — Value and staff
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Smt_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2006

We started our USA trip in Bozeman becouse of the close proxcimite to yellowstone, we arrived late at the hotel and we were checked in very quixk and went asleep. nice room, nothing special. next day we checked out early. poor breakfast, go and get a donut at the nearby wallmart! If your stay in bozeman is short (like one night) this is probably a good choice.

  • Liked — The Beds
  • Disliked — the breakfast
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Laurens_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2006

Stayed here for one night and found it to be a typical Fairfield. The room was clean and comfortable. The walls seemed a little thin during a brief period when our neighbors were noisy but not enough to cause us too much frustration. Proximity to main highways, dining, and shopping was good. If you like McDonalds, all you need to do is walk across the parking lot and you're there. After a bad breakfast experience at a Fairfield the day before in Helena, we didn't even try it. Viewing the breakfast room from the lobby area, it looked about the same as the others. With regard to price, the room was a little more than I would have expected to pay based on its quality and location. Since I'm a Marriott member, it was obviously my first choice. If you're not attached to one particular hotel brand, you can probably find better deals in Bozeman.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tex96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#16 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Property: Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing