We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we were there now!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
“Wish we were there now!”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Love the Hampton Inn at Bozeman! The rooms are huge, the staff is awesome and helpful, and it's always spic and span. It's my fav. nest for our ski trips to Bridger.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSkiLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    132
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
151
123
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Above and beyond any Hampton I have ever stayed in. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, IN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We arrived one evening around 6PM after a week in Yellowstone. We were flying out of Bozeman early in the morning at 6AM. When we arrived, the smell of fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies hit is as the sliding doors opened to the lobby.

We asked the desk clerk if we could have a little plastic back so we could take a couple of cookies for breakfast. We had to leave before their free breakfast officially opened. He came back saying, "I'll do you one better" and had 2 large paper bags for us, each filled with bottled water, muffins, snack bars and more for us to have for breakfast in the morning!

It's little efforts like this that keep me going back to certain hotels. I love Hampton Inn anyway, especially the beds, but service like this should be rewarded.

It's a great airport location as well, located just 10 minutes max from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crumblindown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

First off, I stayed at two other Hampton Inn's during the past week of motorcycling, which were both very new facilities. The new ones are SO well done, with bigger rooms, better amenities and so many thoughtful little details. Thus this older Hampton (circa late 80's, early 90's?) pales rather dramatically in comparison -- while still charging a Hampton Inn price. Details: The staff was brisk and efficient. The rooms were medium sized, but with no fridges or microwaves. Wi-fi was fine. The bathroom had older counter tops and a decent shower. Towels were less substantial then the new Hampton's. The bed was extremely squeaky, so much so that it woke us up several times in the night while turning over. Probably the worst bed of our 7 days on the road so far. Breakfast selection was very good. Didn't use the pool or exercise room. Al in all, I'm inclined to try one of the other 6 hotels in this immediate area before coming back here. It's perfectly adequate lodging but not compelling.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Flew in late for an early a.m. morning. The hotel is easy drive from airport and easy check-in. Good bed. Clean room and bathroom. Just what to expect and no surprises. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed at many Hilton flavored-properties in various states. This Hampton is as nice as it gets. We spent a 7-night reward stay here and we were not disappointed.

Everyone on staff was very personable and attentive without being obnoxious. The breakfast bar was always well stocked and had a nice variety of items, including two different roasts of coffee, juices, one or two hot items (changed every day), muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt and danishes. The complimentary newspaper was the local paper, instead of the sooooo generic USA Today and provided good information about local happenings.

The rooms as well as the rest of the hotel were exceptionally clean, and the outside (lawn, flower pots etc.) was equally well tended to. The lobby was decorated with furniture in a regionally appropriate lodge theme. Hot tub and pool were clean, and plenty of towels were available both times we enjoyed these facilities.

The location is very convenient, with a few chain restaurants as well as Walmart in walking distance, and with immediate access to the interstate. Main Street in downtown Bozeman is a short 3-minute drive. There was ample parking, even at 100% occupancy, and the parking lot was well-lit. At about 70 rooms, the hotel never felt crowded or was noisy, although it was completely booked for the first two days of our stay.

The two things I would add in the rooms is a third chair (for the 2-bed rooms) and a small refrigerator. We ended up borrowing a small cooler from friends in town, which worked out well for keeping a few items around.

We will definitely come back here. This hotel is a great deal all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallMeJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Our stay at this hotel was very nice until breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff were the rudest people I have ever come in contact with. I will never stay with this chain again because of the rude desk clerk.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjcfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing