We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Hotel At Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Luxury Hotel At Affordable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Upon checkin I was greeted by two friendly desk agents who smiled and welcomed me to Montana. I did notice they are finishing a remodel which is concentrated in the lobby and dining area. They have a L shaped check in desk located across from where the new check in desk will be, which caused me no inconvience. Check in was fast and they already had my keys ready and had assigned me the room preference I had requested in my reservation. After dropping off my bags in my room I checked out the room, it was very nice! I returned to the front desk and inquired about local dining options.The ladies working the front desk were very knowledgeable and suggested a restauraunt downtown called Ale Works. The restaurant was an upscale contemporary restauraunt with tantalizing cuisine, and a perfect fine dining experience. After returning to the hotel the front desk agents assisted me with printing my boarding passes for the next morning and even provided me with a bottle of water and swiss chocolates to wrap up the evening. The next morning I dined in the breakfast area and enjoyed my favorite Hampton Inn Breakfast. The two ladies serving the breakfast were friendly and approachable and very helpful. I will end my review by saying I will return to this hotel again. The hotel is lobby is under a brief remodel but when finished will be a moderate upscale luxury hotel with many amenities which are normally offered by 5 star hotels.The hotel has a very proffessional staff who is friendly and could not do enough for me. As a corporate businessman who travels frequently I have traveled to many cities and airports and hotels and witnessed many behaviors with the traveling public. Many people are proffessional and gracious. However many travelers I have witnessed while in airports and hotels and while in public settings in general can be demanding, hostile, manipulative (expect free services for nothing) and unappreciative.It is who they are as a person no matter where they go or who they interact with. Those people look for things to be wrong or a reason to argue or find fault. This hotel offered a superb stay and I will return again and share my review with our travel department.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    129
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
150
119
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nothing special about this Hampton. Clean, quiet and les to highway but not close enough to be a bother. Front desk staff always VERY speedy with the check in and that is appreciated at the end of a long driving day in spacious Montana!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxRule27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harley_0101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad your stay with us was a pleasant one Our goal is a great experience and a pleasant stay with Satisfaction Guaranteed. I hope you will stop by and see us again soon after we have completed our rennovation and as we strive to better our guest's experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel seems a little outdated. They are going through a remodel in the lobby... but the rooms are still outdated themselves. They supposedly went through a remodel of the rooms a few years ago. I personally found them with a lot of wear and tear.

More than anything- the management/staff of this Hampton are not professional and are a little rude. On three occasions I witnessed behavior I am sure that the Hilton group would not condone in their Hilton training. As a former front desk worker myself, I was surprised.

Because of this and the physical appearance of the hotel, I will not choose to stay here next time I am in town on business. I encourage anyone to read the management’s response's as a glimpse into this hotel's management practices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your stay. Until I know exactly what management or my staff did I can only offer you a true heartfelt apology and assure you all our updates are for the benefit of our guests and their experience. I am also sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. As far as my staff, they are doing the best job possible in a nearly impossible situation. I have had numerous positive feedback and comments from our guests as to the level of service they have received here from the staff. With construction coming to and end we cannot wait to have our guests experience the new changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I think the hotel should probably have closed down while renovating the main lobby. The noise level was practically unbearable during the day...so I stayed away until late each night. Beds were wonderfully comfortable, their saving grace. Breakfast needs improvement, especially quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I sincerely apologize that your stay with us here was less than acceptable. We do have stated on our website that we are under rennovations, I'm sorry you did not see this while booking your stay. The current rennovations are required by Hilton brand wide and hotels do stay open. This is being done to better your experience and we are very excited about the experience it will give our guests. I hope you will give us another chance after the hotel is completed. The breakfast had to be temporarily moved so I am sorry that it was not as expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel advertised on the internet that it had just gone through a remodel but in reality it was just going through one. The receptionist was in jeans and working from a card table, holding a puppy, and had friends visiting in the lobby. Room had old furnishings and a cob web was on the ceiling. My room was $115 and was not worth $75. Do yourself a favor and go to the Hampton in Butte.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that it was not up to your expectations. First of all our website says that were are undergoing rennovation April 1 thru May 31st. There is nothing on there that staes it has been recently remodeled. The employee that was in the lobby was meeting someone that had bought a puppy from her, and at that time one of the front desk had a family emergency and had to leave immediately so the lady in jeans ended up staying to cover the desk. As for our rooms being outdated? Our rooms all were all updated with new carpet, furniture, and drapes less than 2 years ago - most of it happening in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We pulled in after an 800 mile drive on our way to Portland from Chicago. What a pleasure to pull those clean covers up and over after a simple meal. The morning call came a bit early, but we soldiered on. Easy freeway on-and-off, adequate breakfast, friendly service, close to downtown for great dining. Hampton Inns are typically reliable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FadedFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn. We are very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. Our goal is to give the best level of customer service possible. I hope you will visit us again soon and experience the new changes of our updated lobby and breakdfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, also quite big (which was great). The bed was SUPER comfy and room temp was easily controlled. Breakfast was ample and there were plenty of choices. Now for the not-so-good: I called twice and requested an upper-floor room in a quiet section of the hotel. Made the same request at check-in. The clerk (who really was quite friendly) said 'you should have no problems in this room' - gave us a ground-floor room on the side of the hotel facing away from the interstate. Great! I was happy until several rooms down the hall filled up with extremely noisy kids/families, and it sounded like there was a rhino above us on the upper floor. We were in town for a tournament and needed a good night's sleep. Unfortunately didn't get it here. Can't blame the hotel for the behavior of their guests, but I sure wish they'd given us a room away from the noisy kids/families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side not facing I-90, and the top floor would be quieter than the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27polecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I would like to thank you staying with us and for giving us this feedback so that we may improve our guests' experience. I apologize for the location of your room and the desk clerks inability to understand your needs. With 2 teams on the first floor the second floor would have been the logical choice. We look forward to seeing you again and having the opportunity to make your stay more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing