We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This Hampton was the average Hampton. It is located on the frontage road next to the interstate. The lobby does have a rustic decor to go with being in Montana. We were prepaid, so check in was easy. We were also late arrivals, but everything was ready for us when we arrived. The desk help ws helpful and friendly. This Hampton only has two floors, and we were on the second floor.Unlike most Hamptons having at least two elevators, this property only has one. It ended up not being a problem during our two night stay. Our room was the standard room with the usual comfortable bed. The only drawback was there was no refridgerator. The breakfast area was the standard Hampton breakfast area. Missy, the front desk clerk both mornings was very helpful. She gave us travel tips for Yellowstone, which saved us a bit of travel time and was a better route. We would stay here again, as there were no issues.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBozeman, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    140
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
160
128
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is an example that Hampton Inn chain needs to update its hotels now. The room is not equipped with mini-fridge or microwave oven. Hampton Inn used to be my top choice when I'm on the road, but in the last couple of years, many new hotel chains have caught up and doing better in providing a better, more comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband used his Hilton points for a free night here. We got a room with a King bed and sofa. Super clean and cozy. Great bed and pool. The free breakfast is the best we had at a hotel on our 5 state, 2 week road trip. My husband & I were very pleased and so was our 4 year old & baby. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMamaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Easy to find and nice front desk staff and a nice women who manages the breakfast room. Right off of freeway, quiet, clean and what you expect from a Hampton. Stayed to get the Honors points. Faced the back side and there wasnt much around it. Not close to center of town if that is where you want to go.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and ice machine as usual
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagurundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

On return trip from Utah we wanted to rest up for the long drive home to Illinois. This Hampton Inn is conveniently located on I-90 but yet close to town. The staff was helpful in directing us to a wonderful restaurant the Montana Ale House. The property is clean and the Hampton beds are always comfy. The only problem was the noisy air conditioner. This is the reason I stopped staying their competitors properties was the noise from the wall air conditioner. This unit was loud enough for us not receive a good night sleep. My advise is turn on air conditioner before you unpack!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystallakecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I am a Hilton diamond member and have stayed in dozens of Hamptons, Hilton Garden Inns, Homewoods, etc. Although this hotel is fine, rooms clean, bed comfy etc., it is only so-so compared to other Hamptons I have stayed at. My Hilton honors preferences state that I like rooms on a high floor away from the elevator..they put me right next to the elevator and ice machine, although the noise wasn't bad in the evening. Staff were polite, but not over-the-top friendly. As a Diamond member, you are supposed to be greeted as such when you check in...no big deal to me really..but that didn't happen either. I'm not saying the hotel is bad in any way, just that I've stayed in way better Hamptons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non- freeway side for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesaning
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We're traveling from MI and have stayed at a few hotels already. With 3 children and two adults we try to find something that will provide a breakfast in the price of the hotel. All the places that we have stayed have been decent and have included a breakfast, but this hotel has everything! The moment we stepped in we were greeted very pleasantly by Tomas. He also took the time to offer suggestions of places we may want to see on the way to Seattle. The decor is nice with a lodge type of feel, very airy, with large windows in the front and the back overlooking the mountains. The room was pretty roomy. The bedding was cozy and there were plenty of electrical outlets for charging cameras, phones, ipods, etc. The hotel will provide little necessities free of charge if you have forgotten something. (e.g.- toothbrush, shaving cream). The breakfast had a huge selection from the basic cereal, juice, pastries to scrambled eggs with ham and fried potatoes and waffles. It was delicious! There is also a large pool area with views of the mountains and a nice exercise room. I only wish this hotel were closer to MI, I would love to visit it often!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing