We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning me into a Hilton fan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Turning me into a Hilton fan”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

As an avid Marriott and Holiday Inn frequent stayer, I turned to the Hampton when the others were not available in Bozeman. This is a great hotel! It's all non-smoking (yay!) and has an excellent lobby and staff. The older lady in the breakfast room was a delight. The breakfat choices are healthy and simple. Love that Hampton washes all their bed covers each time. The bed was super comfy and they have a nice selection of pillows, both foam and feather. Still love Marriott, but after a few poor H Inn stays lately, I'm turning into a Hilton-Hampton fan over H Inn. Oh, and they have warm cookies and good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    141
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
163
131
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, IL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was eager to give you detail on the best places to go in the city. The breakfast was also great. Will definitely put this on my list for a future trip to the area

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

There USUALLY aren’t any surprises at a Hampton Inn; they’re uniformly clean, well-decorated and maintained, a hot breakfast and also staffed with competent people. Surprise: We weren't happy with the attitude of the desk clerk when we checked in -- how dare we interrupt his studies, after all! Then, when we got to the room and there was no hot water ... well, of course, we called the desk to inquire. The response was not at all satisfactory; the clerk just said "maintenance is gone; I'll comp the room; click." As the 8th Hampton in a row, it wasn't what we expected -- even though the hot water mysteriously appeared a half an hour later. The room was already comped when we checked out, and the morning staff was extremely gracious, but it left a bad feeling. Otherwise, the hotel was as clean and well-maintained as any (although it was the most expensive Hampton reservation we had). If we go through Bozeman again we probably will try to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is the 9th hotel of our trip and one of the most expensive we have stayed at. Hotel is outdated and very average. Its way over priced for such an average place. We stayed at the River Rock Lodge in Big Sky (very nice accommodations complete with his/hers bath robes) for less than what we paid for this room. The beds were not comfortable, shower head was adjustable only ours was nearly impossible to adjust, hard water, bath towels were scratchy and the size of a hand towel. We will be looking for another hotel to stay at tonight in Bozeman. We would come back only if there were no other place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knitty_Chick_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from the east coast. The young man at the front desk was respectful and helpful. We were checked in quickly and received a nice, clean room. The bed was comfortable and we did not experience any excess noise or problems.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night after visiting Yellowstone, before our flight home. The hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate, with several gas stations and dining options nearby. The drive to the airport was about 15 minutes. The hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable, exactly what we have come to expect and love about Hampton Inn. The decor of the lobby was comfortable and cozy. We would definitely stay here again if travelling through Bozeman.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsubonnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2010

This Hampton Inn provided all the things expected plus a staff that clearly cares. Everything works, which is probably the most important to those who travel on business. The breakfasts are better than any Hampton I have visited. The hotel is decorated in a Montana/Western style. My room was fresh and clean and the staff anxious to support their advertised 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balboaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.2 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#6 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing