We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice slide”
Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bozeman
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for a short stint in bozeman. The employees were very friendly and the room was a short ride into town. The view of the mountains in the morning is crazy good. im sure most of bozeman is like that. Its about 5 minutes from the airport which helped a lot with my early flight. The slide is pretty fun and brings out your kid side for sure. The pool is small but its still fun.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank autosap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on a work trip. Though I have stayed in upmarket-style Ramada's in the past, this particular hotel is more of the motel style (additional doors in the rooms opening directly into the parking lot). The staff were helpful enough, no complaints there, and the room was adequate, though a bit dated. Wi-Fi was available free of charge, always a plus-point for me.

'Continental' breakfast was included in the price, but was quite minimal - mostly cereal, toast coffee and juice.

No major gripes with this hotel - as a place to sleep, it's fine. It doesn't have too much else going for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review. I apologize that you found our hotel "not particularly good." We are not a full-service hotel, but do offer many free amenities that our competition does not. Our breakfast consists of hot waffles, toast, hot and cold cereal, various muffins, various pastries, various donuts, eggs, yogurt, cottage cheese, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and zero calorie flavored water, which is also available 24 hours per day. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011-2012 with new furniture, HD televisions and new paint. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bookie46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed one night. Rooms, staff, and breakfast were all great. Rooms were extremely clean!! Great place to stay and then head into Yellowstone, which was about an hour away. Breakfast had lots of items to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and staff. I will let the housekeeping department know what a great job they are doing! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the wonderful pool shown on their website. It was anything but! It was a tiny pool with a big slide that smelled really bad and was just crammed full of people. To say it was being used unsafely was a gross understatement. There were no pool towels on the rack (despite us asking for more) and the floor outside of the pool was very wet and super slick. The breakfast was the worst continental breakfast of our 11 day road trip and was not refilled consistantely. The only reason this hotel rates a 2 is because of the room, which had 3 beds in it so slept our family of 5 in a comfortable, clean area. Besides this the entire hotel is a dud!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize that our pool area and breakfast were not up to your expectations. Our pool/slide area does tend to get busy and crowded at certain times of the day. It is a standard 10,000 gallon pool, which is the same size you will find at most hotels. We appreciate any safety issues being reported to the desk clerk on duty immediately, so we can take care of the situation. Every guest signs the pool rules at check-in and is expected to follow those rules. We try to offer something for everyone on our free continental breakfast, and I am sorry that it was not re-stocked well. I will address this issue with the staff immediately. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Address: 2020 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers clean, comfortable rooms plus a 90' water slide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with over sized guest rooms that have modern furniture, flat screen TV, and plush bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several family suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. water slide and hot tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has free high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing