We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bozeman
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We found this hotel through the traveler's coupon book picked up at a welcome center/rest stop. The coupon made this one of the best values in town and we were a little surprised. The room was very clean and well maintained- all the amenities of fridge, microwave, and coffee pot too. The pool unfortunately closed at 10 p.m. and we were too late for it-having driven from Yellowstone, it would have felt good, though! Breakfast had a nice selection and the tables were kept wiped clean- something that often seems to get overlooked. Staff was friendly and helpful. If there was no pet fee, this would be my favorite stop! (i'm always willing to provide a refundable deposit for my pet- i think this is a better way to deal with pets, that's all)

Room Tip: Near the outside doors helps with unloading, helpful especially if you're on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinachism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review! Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 658 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a nice and comfortable hotel, with friendly staff. The water slide going in to the pool was nice and the jacuzzi was pretty good as well. Nothing spectacular but a decent hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review! We would be very pleased to serve you again the next time you are in the Bozeman area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Came in for the first MSU football game of the season. Love this motel, always clean, always accomodating; just the best experience in motels for a reasonable price in Bozeman. The kids (and adults) enjoy the waterslide and pool (as well as the hot tub). Love the outside door on the first floor rooms, makes unpacking and repacking much more simple! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We like the first floor rooms best because of the outside entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you choose us for your lodging needs when you are in the Bozeman area. We are under new ownership and management as of July 30, 2012, and would love to hear suggestions from regular guests. Please stop by the desk and ask for me on your next trip. I would love to chat with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The price was right compared to some of the other hotels in town. Check in was quick. One out of the 4 staff members we spoke with were friendly and helpful, the other 3 did not seem very interested in helping but they were not rude. The room was large and relatively clean. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked. The wi-fi was terrible and the computer in the lobby was not any faster. We went to McDonalds across the road and used their wi-fi to research things we wanted to do while in Bozeman. The lobby area is small and is where breakfast was served. Fewer choices than most similar hotels for breakfast foods, but they did offer waffles. The coffee tastes like instant, again, went to McDonalds for our morning coffee. There is a water slide but the pool is very small as is the hot tub. Don't know that we would stay here again, would likely check out some other options but it is a decent room for the price.

Room Tip: We were in 206, our friends were in 210. Our room was much bigger, there is a jog in the hotel some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo4771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review! As soon as we realized there was an issue with the wireless internet we had the company come out and repair it. Wi-Fi now works well in all rooms! I apologize that it did not work during your stay. We will also soon be serving Farmer Brothers coffee in our lobby. This property is under new ownership and management as of July 30, 2012, and we are working hard to make improvements. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel was nice to stay @ but we got cold showers in early am before 8am.No manager in that early to see what was wrong. Heard from others @ breakfast that they also had cold showers or just did not shower because it was too cold ! Breakfast was usually waffles & cereal no hot foods but good. I don't know if we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mldsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize for the issue with the water. I was on property that morning and had a plumber onsite as soon as they were available. The issue was corrected by 9 am and we should not have that issue again. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our room was large, recently renovated, pet friendly ($20 for 2 pets) and very quiet.

It also appears they have a cool slide in the indoor pool area for the kids (and probably adults too).

I liked this property though the checkout dude was clearly not a morning person. Just the same I'd stay here again.

As an aside, we had fabulous BBQ but I can't remember the name of the place. If you left the hotel and went back to the big road that crosses over the freeway and head towards downtown it would be on the right before the main "Main" street. The BBQ place may have been called 3 Guys? 3 Friends? BBQ R us? I don't know but it was really tasty and they were super friendly.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lovestotravelohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please come see again on your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We tried a couple other hotels along the freeway before the Ramada. It was not full which we were very happy to learn and reasonably priced. The room was adequate and it was easy to move into. The breakfast was ok, coffee good, typical hotel fair. Slept good.

Room Tip: second floor away from pool would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Address: 2020 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers clean, comfortable rooms plus a 90' water slide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with over sized guest rooms that have modern furniture, flat screen TV, and plush bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several family suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. water slide and hot tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has free high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing