We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, quiet, pet friendly”
Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Bozeman
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Large room, quiet, pet friendly”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our room was large, recently renovated, pet friendly ($20 for 2 pets) and very quiet.

It also appears they have a cool slide in the indoor pool area for the kids (and probably adults too).

I liked this property though the checkout dude was clearly not a morning person. Just the same I'd stay here again.

As an aside, we had fabulous BBQ but I can't remember the name of the place. If you left the hotel and went back to the big road that crosses over the freeway and head towards downtown it would be on the right before the main "Main" street. The BBQ place may have been called 3 Guys? 3 Friends? BBQ R us? I don't know but it was really tasty and they were super friendly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravelohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please come see again on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    222
    114
    38
    27
See reviews for
358
131
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atwater
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We tried a couple other hotels along the freeway before the Ramada. It was not full which we were very happy to learn and reasonably priced. The room was adequate and it was easy to move into. The breakfast was ok, coffee good, typical hotel fair. Slept good.

Room Tip: second floor away from pool would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed in the Ramada after a week+ long backpacking trip through YNP. Didn't really need much in the way of hotel, as we planned to arrive in the evening, and leave early in the morning.
We got a first floor room which has an inside the hotel entrance, plus a second door out to the parking lot. THAT was really helpful as we needed to lug in all of our gear, sort it, repack it, etc. Parking right outside that door was quite convenient.
Some will laugh, but I liked that they offered both Coke and Pepsi products in the vending machines. I prefer the former to the latter, so it annoys me when a hotel only sells Pepsi products...
The room was clean enough for a one night stay. Everything in working order. We saw construction equipment in the parking lot, but never really heard a peep - though we were not there during "working hours".
Easy access to I-90 which is oddly a gravel road right now, but I presume that will change soon enough. 10-15 minutes from the airport. $119 might have been a little steep for the amenities, but it's high season right now.
Don't expect the Radisson and you should be happy with the Ramada.

Room Tip: I liked the exterior entrance door in our first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLHirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived with our family of 5 and were located on the second floor of the hotel. Normally this isnt a problem, but with a minivan full of luggage and no elevators a large family will find that to be major inconvenience after a long 10 hr drive. The room was adequate and appeared clean. The sign out front boasted new renovations but the hotel did not really appear to have visible renovations. The pool was quite small and the water slide was really cool ... but too forceful into the pool making it difficult for our young kids to enjoy (this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel) The front staff was fantastic and helpful. During our 2000 mile trip we stayed at hotels that were less expensive but had better amenities and appearance. Overall this would be a nice place to stay for adults, but for a family on a budget, the extra expense for the pool/water slide here wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. I would like to mention that the flow on our water slide has been turned down to try to correct the water force issues in the pool. So far I have received favorable comments from our guests who have used the slide with the lower flow. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a one night stop-over in Bozeman and chose the Ramada BozemanHotel based on reviews and price considerations. Things went very badly. Initially, the sink would not drain. Called the front desk and the young man was very friendly. However, he was the only person on duty. He came and put Drano in the sink. That did not work, so he returned with a plunger. That did not work either. The sink was full of vile smelling Drano and some type of black nasty material. We found out the the room above us was having the same problem. You know the old saying, "stuff runs down hill." There were no available rooms, so we stayed. During the evening/early morning, the sink got so full it was running over. In the morning, we really couldn't use the bathroom due to health concerns. They did give us a $15.00 discount!!! They probably should have made arrangements for us at a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Im sorry your stay wasnt the best it could have been. As soon as both rooms were vacant we were able to get a professional out to fix the problem.Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was in Bozeman with a flexible schedule that had me in and out of the city for the week so I had the opportunity to stay at 3 different hotels. I used Priceline for all three and found all of them adequate but for the price the Ramada was the best, Room was spacious with a comfortable bed as well as a flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. I found the place quiet and the the pool area had a slide for the kids. I also was at the Best Western and the Fairfield. I liked this one the most.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolyn M, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We planned to stay here due to the water slide but it ended up being a waste. The pool is small and the water slide gushes into it very forcefully. Our 7 & 5 year olds couldn't play in the pool because the flow pushed them to the edge. The waterslide is above the hot tub and drips constantly, which is unpleasant. Our room had new decor and a flat screen but was dirty. One of the bedskirts had a large dirty spot which looked like vomit, the caulking on the granite counter had come loose, and it was filthy behind the bathroom door, not to mention that the previous occupants shampoo was still in the shower. There was a broken outlet and general decay throughout. Very frustrating since we booked there due to the good reviews and recent remodel. I would rather stay in a dated room that is spotless!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMaedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess3733, Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Im sorry your stay was anthing less then perfect. We value your feedback and will address this issue right away. Feel free to contact me with anyother questions or concerns. 406-585-2626 Once again We apologise for your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Property: Ramada Bozeman
Address: 2020 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers clean, comfortable rooms plus a 90' water slide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with over sized guest rooms that have modern furniture, flat screen TV, and plush bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several family suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. water slide and hot tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has free high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing