We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, reasonably priced, close to Bridger Bowl”
Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Bozeman
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice, reasonably priced, close to Bridger Bowl”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our ski race team has stayed here a few times now when attending races at Bridger Bowl. It is an easy drive to the Mountain from here. The rooms are large and we LOVE the fact that we have interior and exterior doors when loading our equipment. The service has always been pleasant and our kids have a great time in the pool with the waterslide. The price is very reasonable. I was able to update our team's facebook page using the free WiFi. For a continental type breakfast, they had sufficient choices. I would recommend to anyone traveling with children!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of baggage/equipment request a ground floor so you can use the exterior door from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    222
    114
    38
    27
See reviews for
358
131
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cody, wy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our first time staying at this hotel. Jessica and Wendy at the Front Desk as well as Janet, the General Manager, were very friendly and helpful with information about Bozeman. Slept like a log. Stay here, you will be pleasantly surprised how good service can be. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarriorinCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel was really.....strange. The property was very outdated, and our room had the feel of staying in someone's old back bedroom, complete with a little box-TV and mismatched linens. Luckily we were really tired from driving because we really just needed to sleep there and the bed was sufficiently comfortable, but I kept looking out the window to make sure our car wasn't being broken into. The people below us were really scuzzy looking, had their door propped open to the outside, and from what we could see, it looked like they live in the hotel. I worried all night that we would have a break-in. The breakfast in the morning did not look appetizing AT ALL.....we skipped it and went to the McDonalds across the street. This hotel was by far the worst of the 5 hotels we stayed at on our trip, and as we were leaving in the morning, we saw the nicer hotel across the street and agreed we should have stayed there. If we return to Bozeman, we will definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed here on a quick overnight visit to Bozeman. Staff was helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was delicious in the morning. Free wi-fi worked spectacularly. My aunt that stayed with me enjoyed the hot tub in the pool area. The room was very spacious, the bed was excellent size for two people and very comfortable. TV and furniture were both very nice. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, very convenient to heat up dinner leftovers. And the shower pressure was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfprtable. The pool was fun.
The price was right..
We had the "continental breakfast" which was way more than what I had expected.
The waffles were a great treat.
Thanks Ramada Bozeman, we will be back.
Oh did I say Quiet too.
We stayed 12-17-11
the only down was that the carpet felt a bit moist in the room , the halls had a bit heavy smell of carpet fresh.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Everyone is so friendly! They have free breakfast (with waffles!) and free wi-fi as well as a swimming pool with a waterslide; can't ask for better than all that. Beds are comfortable, furniture has been updated and shower pressure is great. We just keep coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marychris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Most others here are raving about the terrific waterside in the pool area (totally agree). My two young kids loved wearing themselves out on the pool slide. It's popular with other parents, too. On a recent weekend afternoon, the pool was filled with 15+ kids playing together well, taking turns on the crazy slide. For parents who are wondering: the slide empties into the deep end of the pool (5.5 feet deep). The slide operates with a strong push of water, and most kids were 'ejected' out of the slide and pushed into the 4.5-4' deep mid-part of the pool.

I stayed in a ground-floor suite (more room, extra bed, etc.). Coolest part? Outside-opening doors! I literally backed the car into the parking spot right in front of the door that points outside - easy to get luggage in and out, and grab kids and 'go'. Terrific and handy feature.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have a thick, metal outside-opening door to the property parking lot. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Property: Ramada Bozeman
Address: 2020 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers clean, comfortable rooms plus a 90' water slide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with over sized guest rooms that have modern furniture, flat screen TV, and plush bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several family suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. water slide and hot tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has free high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing