We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite little hotel in bozeman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“My favorite little hotel in bozeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in a twin queen bed room from late May to earlyJune 2007. The hotel wasn't as big as the Bestwestern GranTree (another hotel we stayed at and didn't like as much, which had a casino and restaurant on premises), so it was much quieter and private.
The rooms were slightly bigger than average in size and and well- furnished.
The counter staff were helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations (they told me about the Ale Works, which had great food and beer, in Bozeman). A single computer terminal and printer room was available free to guests who didn't bring their computers. The complementary breakfast was much better than average, with a selection of coffee/tea, yogurt, waffles, cereal+milk, fruits, confectionary (muffins, bagel and bread) and 2 hot food items (either bacon or ham and eggs or omlete).
Also on site were the pool and jacuzzi (a little older but nicely heated) and a small but well-equipped gym.
Overall, this is a good hotel for the business or vacation traveler in Bozeman, with reasonable rates and quality. It is our favorite restaurant in Bozeman.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, pool and gym
  • Disliked — Distance to dining
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank EvanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    101
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
124
106
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2007

Stayed for a week at the wingate, staff fine, gym area tiny, pool dirty, brekfast area tiny and supplies slow and poor quality. room big and fine, clean, bed nice, bathroom good. just outside town but its a small enough town to get about by car, too far to walk. probably would not choose to stay there again.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank kipster39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2007

I stayed here as a stop during my road trip cross country. The Hotel is nice and clean. The service at the front desk was polite. The room was clean and quiet. I rented a movie and it was super easy. For a general new release (Night at the Museum) it was about $11 though! Yikes! The bed was comfortable, but I thought the pillows seemed really hard. Almost like they were a stack of towels...Breakfast was fantastic. Very extended including waffles, eggs, bacon, and all the other expected things. I didn't use the pool, but it was good size. The exercise room had a stair climber, treadmill and stationary bike. Easy check in and check out. Ample parking. There is a lot of stuff nearby, like Target and restaurants.

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Disliked — Pillows were hard
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowgal221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2007

Wonderful hotel! Great rooms very comfortable and clean,clean,clean! Service was excellent - they even let us check in WELL before check-in time since our room was ready. Beautiful pool and SOOOO warm (great for small kids)! Views from our room - to die for. Cookies, apples and punch were available anytime in the nicely decorated lobby. Even Oliver North was staying at the hotel while we were there! Can't say enough about this hotel. Worth the extra couple of bucks. A+ all the way!

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shydynbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2004

We spent one night in mid-December 2004 here. We found the staff very professional and helpful. The room amenities were of high quality. The breakfast bar was much better than a typical continental breakfast and also superior to the sister inn in Helena. We stayed on the third floor on the back side facing a Costco; there was a fair amount of noise from the snow plow clearing the Costco parking lot, but certainly was not the fault of the hotel.

Helpful?
8 Thank Doc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2003

Excellent service, very guest friendly, quick to please. I stayed both short and long term, always enjoyed. Would be nice if they offered a more interesting breakfast, but not a big deal

Helpful?
4 Thank skipit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2003

Our room and the common areas were clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was accommodating. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing