We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most accommodating and friendly hotel in Bozeman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most accommodating and friendly hotel in Bozeman”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Whenever we are in Bozeman visiting family, we always try to stay at the Wingate. This past week our father-in-law passed away and we had to be in town for at least a week. The manager, Brandon Taylor, gave us a great rate for the week and then extended that to three other rooms for relatives that decided to stay a couple of nights for the funeral.
The staff, cleanliness, location, value and management are the best of any hotel we've stayed in the United States and Europe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTaylor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Myself and the staff here at the Wingate send our condolences for your loss. We were very happy to help accomodate you during this hard time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    109
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
130
110
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Thank you so much to the staff of this Wyndham hotel in Bozeman. We were just 550 short miles into our vacation, which would have taken us to Minnesota, when we were involved in a traffic accident in the Costco parking lot (next door). Thanks to the staff we were able to find a room, settle in and settle our nerves while using the business center to cancel our vacation plans, and fax materials back and forth to our home in Idaho so that we could turn around, cut our vacation short, and get our lives back to normal. The staff at the Wyndham Bozeman was very gracious and helped us in so many ways. We thank you for your hospitality and your wonderful help in an otherwise frustrating and long day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunriseID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We (two grandparents, two parents, two children aged 8 and 12) stayed at the Wingate before and after a group trip in Yellowstone. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate, with lots of choices for the children. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The van picked us up at the airport and took us there on departure - nice drivers, very prompt. The van also took us into Bozeman and picked us up after dinner! Drivers Nate and Dave were great.
There is also a giant shoping mall just across the highway if you need food, coffee, books, whatever.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CarolPrinceton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTaylor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Thank you for the great review! Here at the Wingate we strive to provide our guests with the best and most fulfilling breakfast, to ensure they are not hungry when they leave at the start of their day. We would love to have you return to us again sometime in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a Wingate by Wyndham hotel and found it to be above average. We were hoping to stay at the Hilton nearby but when we found their rates were about $50 a night more than the Wingate we decided to try the Wingate.

At check-in we were given a room with an adjoining door to the next room which we never like as it's not as noise proof. So we tried to change to another room without this setup, the next 2 tries both found us in the same setup with adjoining rooms. The staff was very apologetic and gave us a larger room without adjoining door for the same price. It was frustrating at first going to 3 different rooms and they were all the same setup but I couldn't get upset with the staff as they were busy and very friendly, it's just one of those things that happens sometimes. We found the staff very helpful and very friendly throughout our 2 night stay.

The rooms are nice with large comfy beds and very clean. They weren't old inside at all just not as modern as we thought they would be but still very nice. They were also very quiet while we were there. We had breakfast the one day there, it was just okay.

I always prefer to stay at a Hilton when available and when the rates are close to the other hotels nearby but this was one instance where staying here saved us $100 over the 2 nights period from the Hilton and while not being a Hilton it is definitely nice enough for us at that kind of savings.

It is conveniently located off the highway and close to a plaza with a number of shops like Borders, Costco and Target.

Recommended...would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapInHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTaylor, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, July 4, 2010
Thank you for the very positive feedback! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to doing business with you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed here for one night before heading to Yellowstone. Room was large. Bed was comfort. Decor was very modern. Complimentary breakfast has a lot of choices. The best thing of this hotel is its location. The parking lot is connected with Costco's parking lot. We bought a lot of fruit and vegetable for our Yellowstone trip. About 200 meter away, there were Ross, Target, Petcetera, also a wonderful Italian restaurant: Johnny Carino's.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horizonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTaylor, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, July 4, 2010
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear that everything was satisfactory for you guys. It is also great to hear that you were able to utilize Costco, and get various groceries for your trip into Yellowstone Park. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while on vacation last July 09 (arrival and departure via airline). The one thing that stands out to me is the excellent service that is provided. The staff and the manager go beyond what one experiences in other hotels. There is nothing I can say was negative towards this hotel (breakfast was great, shuttle service to the airport provided timely and the helpfulness of the staff is excellent. I traveled with my golf clubs and left my hard case with the hotel when I was going to be extremely confined. The staff was great to assist with this and I greatly appreciate it. I felt so strong about their service I even wrote a letter to the Wingate corporate noting their great service.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osucowboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTaylor, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thank you for the compliments! We pride ourselves on our staff and the unparalleled customer service they provide! We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We booked several rooms this past week-end for a wedding. Everything was just wonderful--there aren't enough adjectives to describe the service on all levels. We were able to use a room to arrange flowers and the breakfast room was a great visiting spot for all. The hot breakfast was great and especially nice because we didn't have to load everyone up and head to a noisy restaurant. All our guests commented on the great accomodations and said they would definitely stay again and also seek out Wingate by Wyndham hotels in their travels. Thanks for a GREAT stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTaylor, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
You are very welcome, and thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that the Big Horn room and the breakfast area were satifactory to you and all of your guest's for the wedding. It was an exciting time and the wedding party was great to have at the hotel. We hope to see everyone again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing