We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for my nephews wedding. The room was very nice and the staff was, for the most part very helpful. I rated the service a 2 because prior to arriving at the hotel we had a family emergency and my father was already staying in the hotel. They would not connect me with his room because of privacy laws. I understand that but I was told they called his room several times and sent the porter to knock on his door. He was in the room and was awake and not once did they attempt to contact him as stated. I was told by the clerk at the desk that she would shack the breakfast room. She never did because the phone kept her busy. She never sent the porter to the breakfast room either. I believed her that she could not get away until I arrived and saw that the breakfast room is in full view if the front desk. I finally was able to talk to him as I called on my 5th attempt and as I described what he looked like he walked by the desk. I am convinced that the clerk would have never contacted him. Other than that one person, the staff was great. The beds were great and the room was clean. I would probably not stay there again simply because I prefer to do business with businesses with better service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    105
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
126
110
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived very late one night and were pleased to see a fire in the big rock fireplace. The receptionist checked us in promptly and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, in a compact space; lots of folks and the mood was happy. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed two nights and were right at home. Friendly staff, nice room. Good service. Breakfast was especially good. Mona (I believe her name is) keeps food well stocked and the dining area spotless. We even had bacon one morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night and it was great as usual. Speedy checkin and a comfortable jr. Suite. There great with a table a mini kitchen without a stove.

Breakfast was great and hot. We also used the pool which was fun for our child. Overall, it is a great place to stay in Bozeman!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are so pleased to hear about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bozeman! We take a lot of pride in our work and we appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Junior Suites, Express Start Breakfast, and Pool! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent 5 days here and were expecting great service as other reviews had predicted. The eggs/bacon breakfasts were cold. If you happen to get up at 7:30 a.m., the one-person breakfast server just couldn't keep up with the demand. On the third night, my room key no longer worked, requiring a trip to front desk. The fourth night, the door no longer opened by pressing down on the door lever. It only worked when we yanked up on it hard and forced our way in. We notified the front desk thinking it would be fixed the next day. We left about 8:30 a.m. and did not return to the hotel until about 8 pm. Yep- the door was fixed, but it was also wide open!!! Who know how long it was open, but anyone could have walked in and helped themselves to our belongings. Nope- I won't stay here again. Don't trust 'em.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
On behalf of our hotel, we are truly sorry for the issues that arose during your stay. We would like to thank you for letting us know about these incidences, so we are able to remedy the issue immediately. The feedback and comments we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can better serve our guests at our location, and will strive to meet the highest standards in all departments. The issues that arose during your stay were addressed thoroughly with our staff and will not happen again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was the best Holiday Inn Express in which I've ever stayed. Great room -- clean, beautiful views, room to spread out, comfy bed. Even being close to the interstate -- handy! -- my room was very quiet. I never heard any other guests except for one person who was coughing loudly. Never heard any of the other rooms' plumbing running, such as a toilet or shower. Wifi worked flawlessly. Staff was friendly and efficient. I'll definitely stay here again when visiting Bozeman.

Room Tip: Highest floor, the 3rd, will have better mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_Travel_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our views, room lay outs, WiFi, comfy beds and staff! We look forward to having you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express in Bozeman to avoid having to drive to Big Sky at night and also stayed at the end of the week to avoid having to drive at 3am to catch our flight the following day. The hotel was better than expected Very clean. Anna was so nice and accommodating to our needs (family of 6 needing to check in a little early). Breakfast was better than a usual hotel breakfast. Indoor pool/hot tub very clean and plenty large for the kids to enjoy. Most importantly they have a 24 hour shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius (airport only 4ish miles away). That alone makes this hotel worth considering. This place will definitely be part of our plans next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wacoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, Express Start Breakfast, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, and shuttle service to and from the airport! We look forward to having you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing