We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by the company running our Yellowstone tour. They were certainly right about recommending this place! From our first step in the door, we had helpful and friendly service from everyone in the hotel. We had a car problem and they helped us with the logistics even after we had stayed the night. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Bozeman!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmieK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 392 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

A good choice to stay for serveral days of business. The room was clean and comfortable; plenty of space to work during the evening hours while lounging in the comfortable room chair. The room was cleaned every day early and restocked every day including cups, coffee and notepaper as needed. The only complaint I have is the capets needed to be cleaned - several large spot were things had be spilled by others. Used the pool and spa every night to swim and relax, the only one in those areas every evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frickenfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here over MSU Bobcat homecoming weekend 2013. This place used to be a wingate hotel, but Holiday Inn Express has made it even better. From check in to check out everything went smoothly. The rooms have a nice living area and and semi kitchen. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is great. They also have coffee and tea all day long a nice fire place in lobby great for reading around.

We also used the pool which was great for kids. This a great property to stay at when in Bozeman!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This property is convenient to the interstate as well as local shopping nearby. I stayed here on the fantastic PointBreaks rate, and booked a 2-room suite which was great. The property is in good condition, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom in my suite was enormous, with a good 8+ feet of counter top space. My only complaints were the lackluster service from the front desk attendant at check-in, and the extra blanket package for the pull-out sofa bed was dirty and incomplete.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently booked two rooms here for a business retreat - the hotel has a great little meeting room that worked well for us. The rooms are big, clean, and very comfortable - the high ceilings certainly make them feel spacious. The staff were all very friendly and more than helpful. All in all it was a most enjoyable stay and we certainly will make this hotel our hotel of choice when staying in Bozeman. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice place to stay - we stayed here one night while traveling through Montana. Easy access off the interstate - but signage is minimum in locating hotel.
Very clean and nice - inside and out. The staff was friendly and professional - very accommodating. Very nice breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Check-in was great. Lobby is nice and so are rooms. Lots of outlets on lamp bases, so it's easy to plug in your Cpap machine. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Downsides were poor wifi and pile of burned omelets on the breakfast buffet. The breakfast clerk obviously didn't know any better. No hot water the 2nd morning to make oatmeal, and the breakfast clerk didn't refill it for more than 20 minutes even though there was nothing else needing attention at the breakfast bar. Nice place, but needs some attention to a few details.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear momoftuba,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. I am glad you had a positive experience with our staff at check in as well as our room accommodations. I apologize you were not satisfied with the internet service and breakfast selections you received. We will address these points to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.0 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $91 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing