We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay This Year...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Stay This Year...”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stay in a lot of hotels for business and leisure. This was a business trip so I didn't expect a lot. I was amazed! The staff was super nice and they upgraded our room to a suite. It was so spacious, clean, and relaxing after a long week of driving and business. Great jacuzzi tub also! The free breakfast was hot and fresh, especially the cinnamon rolls! The lady in the breakfast room was friendly and couteous. She took good care of the guests. The location was perfect. We will be back many times I'm sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    110
    37
    14
    7
See reviews for
131
111
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Got a last minute deal on Hotwire that turned out to be this Holiday Inn Express - - amazingly booked at the last minute on MSU graduation weekend. The hotel was extra clean, very convenient, great service, nice breakfast. Perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachbadger80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Staff was excellent. Suite with jacuzzi was amazing. Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The king bed a pleasure with plenty of pillows. Continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I even got to take a cup of fresh brewed coffee to go. Not one dissatisfaction. Very happy with my stay and will come back again and again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! What a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BZNGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review of our establishment! We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us feed back on our hotel. I am glad that you had an enjoyable time and please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have about Bozeman or future bookings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Received an amazing room upgrade which was amazing. However the hotel is right by Costco so it is quite loud until Costco closes, constant traffic. The only downside of room is the slippery bathtub and shower floor and you can hear the plumbing from the room above :(

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prettykate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I made my reservation and upon arrival, the staff was excellent. I was very well pleased.
The price for the room was very fair. However, cleanliness of the room? After spending the night, we found a dirty wash rag hanging over the shower rail behind the door you couldn't see unless the door was closed. I do travel quite frequently and I am a Priority Club member. I really am not the type of person to complain, so I leisurely mentioned it upon checkout and it seemed it didn't really matter to them. That is why I generated this review.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MtTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BZNGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bringing up this issue. We strive to make every stay here enjoyable and feedback on everything is greatly appreciated. There have been steps to ensure that this sort of thing won't be happening again and we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were in Montana to explore two colleges that my son had applied and been accepted to. First up, MSU. I could not find a hotel close to the college, so I opted to use reviews from TA. The hotel is about 5.5 miles from MSU, right off the freeway. Close to a Costco and a decent sized shopping area, we settled in to our room. Two Queen beds, microwave, refrigerator (which I greatly appreciated), plenty of room for three people. Son broke his foot and was traveling with crutches and a scooter, they put us in a ground floor room for ease. Nice room, quiet hotel. Woke up to four inches of snow on the ground, and our ice scraper back at home. One of the employees went to his personal vehicle and let us borrow his ice scraper so we could hit the road. We would definitely come back here again, we'll know when our son decides!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neenermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BZNGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our establishment! We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us feed back on our hotel. I am a graduate of MSU, so I hope you found it as welcoming and warm as I did (maybe not weather-wise!). I hope your son is quickly on the mend, and please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have about Bozeman or future bookings!

GO BOBCATS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through a "ski and stay" package with Bridger Bowl, and the prices were great. There was nothing about this hotel not to like. Everything was comfortable, spacious, and clean. The staff was nice and the breakfast was more than adequate. Valentine's day fell within our trip and somehow my husband got them to deck out the room in artificial rose petals, chocolates, and an ice bucket with champagne (a surprise of course). This is definitely not something that they advertise or a regular service, but this just shows that they were willing to go above and beyond what a hotel chain of this type typically offers to accommodate their guests. I hope I get a chance to return to this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BZNGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I hope the skiing was wonderful for you while you were here! Our "Bridger Bowl Package" is a package that we will be continuing next season as well if you do decide to return to Bozeman! Thank you for your time in filling out a review about our establishment; we are always eager to hear feedback about how your stay went. I am glad that you had a wonderful Valentines Day and stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future as well!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing