We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were very pleased by our room at the Wingate. On prior visits we have never had a room this nice. Great bed and sitting area so you don't have to sit on the bed every time you watch TV or read. The hotel (motel) is quiet and the people are nice. Modest but nice breakfast with good coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal, and waffles.

We travel with our Airedale and we were surprised that it was $25 a night for extra to have a dog. That's the highest we have had to pay for our four legged companion.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the second floor but honestly the noise on the first floor is not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islndmvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    101
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
126
106
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A couple friends and I stayed two nights here in early October as part of our yearly fishing trip. Our usual hotel in Bozeman is the Best Western Grantree, but it was booked so we landed here. Really nice surprise. Way cheaper than the Best Western and almost as nice. Free snacks in the afternoon, good laundry facility, close to the highway (but pretty far from downtown). Clean, quiet rooms, friendly staff. Minor gripe: the laundry soap dispenser ate $1 of my money and they had no soap at the front desk, even though the sign said they did.

I put "keep an eye on it" in the title because the hotel is evidently in the process of changing brands. They're becoming a Holiday Inn Express maybe as soon as November (according to staff). Supposedly the same owner and employees, so as long as the price doesn't go nuts, this will be our regular place in Bozeman.

Room Tip: As always, pick an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great stay!!! Exterior & interior have a great appearance. Staff friendly. Room clean. Bed comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HOLLAND
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great stay for 2 nights while waiting for RV work to be completed. Great location within easy walk of shops and restaurants. Very nice breakfast too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank christy17557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is just off the I-90 and central to the city. Very easy to get around. Hotel specifics;
Negatives:
- we were experiencing late night talking outside the room two nights in a row and when we complained it we didn't hear it again
- carpet in the room was really dirty
Positives:
- staff was very good
- the hot breakfast was done very well
- great coffee

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The desk person was very nice and helpful and friendly at check in to answer my questions about availability and rates. First impressions of lobby and entrance was very nice and inviting and looked very clean. Rooms were very clean and inviting I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing