We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm not impressed.”
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bozeman
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Based on my personal experience, I will not stay at the Super 8 in Bozeman, MT ever again! We stayed twice in one week. The first time we stayed, we were given a single bed room when we had reserved a double bed. And then the receptionist inclined that it was OUR fault that this happened which I found really offensive. Three days later we came back and the same thing happened! They tried to give us a single room instead of a double! Once again they insinuated that it was our fault when making the reservation. Both incidents could have been handled with a little more respect. The second time we stayed our room smelt like mold as soon as we walked in. I have bad allergies so I was honestly scared to sleep in there. Also, when you are in the parking lot you can see that most of the windows are broken and the screens have huge holes in them. We ended up getting a refund, leaving and checking into a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieE1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 841 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed one night. Two queen beds did not leave much moving room. Room was clean . I was a little surprised there was not a grab bar in the shower. Hot breakfast with many options was available ,but seating was limited. Nice stay with no frills

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

No complaints. Room clean. Easy access to I90. Nice area to walk dog. Breakfast area clean. We had no complaints. Everything worked in our room as advertised. Good for stopover on road trip. Parking close to our room and easy access to split level entry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldog_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just in town for a couple nights. Had a picnic table and charcoal grill out back. I enjoyed eating outside. Was a pretty clean place. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TechGuru_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

For some reason we always stay at this Super 8. It is nice, clean, the staff is exceptionally professional and really friendly. It looks like they updated a few of the rooms since our last visit. Spotless rooms, fridge, microwave, comfy beds and pillows. Great breakfast and you can eat inside or out. Convenient location right off exit 306 on I90. We will be back on our next trip through. Thanks for always treating us special.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Attended Bozeman for a Manager's Training class, and stayed at the Super 8. The front desk staff was great, and very helpful.

The breakfast was outstanding. It felt like they put more on their breakfast than others hotels. It was a very pleasant surprise.

Rooms were at a great rate, and the hotel has recently undergone some nice renovations

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
669 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bozeman

Address: 800 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $48 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the northern Rocky Mountains, Super 8 Bozeman is a perfect mountain getaway, conveniently located off Interstate 90 with easy access to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bozeman
Bozeman Super Eight
Bozeman Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing