We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible toilets” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Bozeman
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
King City
1 review
“terrible toilets”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

really......at two of the Super 8 motels the toilets almost overflowed upon flushing.....I cancelled my next reservations at Super 8 and stayed at Best Western or Quality Inn's.....I think the law mandates low flush toilets....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    245
    138
    66
    25
See reviews for
245
195
69
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
377 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We would definitely stop here again. We were given two remodeled rooms and arrived late at night. The staff was very helpful and friendly when we checked in and it continued the next morning when we had breakfast and needed some directions. They work hard to accommodate all their guests. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I made the mistake when booking to select 'smoking room,' which was truly a mistake on my part, since neither of our children smokes and we are quite allergic to the odor. Well, mistakes don't go unpunished, because we got the smoking room, which was a standard, updated motel room, but the hallways -- my god, there must be no ventilation in this place. Weeks later, and my eyes still water thinking about it. The staff was apologetic (although it wasn't their fault), but all rooms were booked, with no chance to switch. Breakfast was decent and really, the wing attached to check-in (non-smoking) smelled clean and fine. But whatever you do, double/triple-check your reservation. Choose smoking by accident, and there is truly no mercy.

Room Tip: Just make sure you select the right room. The smoking section is a giant ashtray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had the unfortunate experience of having to stay at Super 8 in Bozeman, MT. It was one of the few rooms left in the area and that was definitly reflected in the price....$159.99!!! Unbelievable!!! The place had a very foul odor in the stairwells and hallways. The toilet didn't flush in the first room we were given. The air conditioner quit in the second room we were given. I would highly discourage staying here unless the price was seriously dropped to around $39.99 or so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bozeman

Property: Super 8 Bozeman
Address: 800 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bozeman
Bozeman Super Eight
Bozeman Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing