We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant lobby and rooms, older decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed July 29, 2009

This Holiday Inn is decent enough but its long hallways that have a stale odor and older decor in the rooms make it less desirable than the newer hotels like Holiday Inn Express or Courtyard by Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 375 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stopped here for the night as we traveled through MT and the hotel room was fairly clean and had been upded within the last 5 years or so. The location near I-90 is excellent and downtown Bozeman is close by car. The hotel has no elevator (we knew that) and the internet did not have enough bandwidth but the room was quiet and our stay met our needs. I wouldn't want to stay here more than a day though as it was not all that comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsalotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Booked the room on Priceline and was very impressed with the room for the money. Very clean, very quiet. It was full, so we expected it to be noisy. Quite the opposite. Very nice front desk. In the morning the clerk helped me find a charger for my phone. Eat at Naked Noodle in town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksand512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

I ended up with this hotel through hotwire. It was a decent hotel in a beautiful city. I didn't swim, but the pool was big and nice. Everything else was standard, but I'd stay there again if I went through Bozeman.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICNiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed there at the end of June. When we arrived, we were given keys for the room that did not work. We were staying on the second floor in the back of the hotel. We had problems with the keys from the beginning. Staff expected us to keep running back and forth with new keys, and finally decided to fix the lock at 11:30PM!! Staff was rude and condescending...not sympathetic at all to our problem. We would never return...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

The room was a little pricey for what it was but it was still a pretty decent place to stay. The staff was very helpful, friendly and really seemed to care about making our stay as pleasant as possible. The one thing we really didn't like was the bathroom, it was very very small. There was absolutely no extra room in it at all. It was very hard to use the counter area because the tub and toilet were to close to it. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family because it was clean, quiet and the staff was very good. But we would warn them about the bathroom situation

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatDanelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I had a wonderful stay here. The hotel was very clean and seemed new, I'm not sure how old it is though. The front staff was very efficient and friendly. The room and bed (king size) was very impressive and clean. Everything was in working order. I requested a razor from the front office and it was delivered to my room right away. Room service was also good. They were out of the chips I wanted so they gave me a different kind of chips and french fries at no additional cost. Also used the internet downstairs and had no problems. I made an appointment to take the shuttle to the airport early the next morning and they were ready as soon as I was, and the driver was friendly and made me feel safe and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I return to Bozeman.
The only bad thing about it is that there are no elevators.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malbake311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $91 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing