We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Whitehall m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

My family spent a weekend at this hotel in January. The staff was very kind and welcoming . Our room was very clean and comfortable . We had breakfast each morning and enjoyed the lounge each night. Excellent food and service both days. The pool was the biggest hit for our kids large and warm allowing for hours of swimming . Fantastic stay will stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    89
    87
    54
    17
See reviews for
97
82
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to Bozeman for the winter festival and stayed at the holiday inn. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the shower was awesome!!! Nothing worse than poor pressure in the shower.

Room Tip: I think the hosts would provide the guests with a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I came in around 8 pm. There was a line I do understand, I waited patiently. When it came to be my turn the lady at the front desk looked stressed. I got my room key and went to my room and had trouble opening the door. I know that it was a stupid mistake on my part but the lady at the front desk was very little help. I seemed to have annoyed her by asking about the problem I was having. After getting into my room I noticed that when I wanted to take a bath there was a rim of hair around the tub, like someone had shaved and the tub wasn't cleaned properly.
I didn't want to go out and get food because it was horribly cold out so I looked in the binder that the hotel provided and looked at in room dining says until 10pm. I called and the lady on the other line said I would have to go to the bar, they were no linger doing room service. I went to the bar and it took like 10 min for bartender to acknowledge me. Not to mention that almost every table was covered with dirty dishes. I ended up getting a party melt and Cesar salad. It was good, the service just sucked. Overall the only good part about my visit was the free internet the place provided. I would not recommend coming here. There are several hotels that surround the place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank monkeybutt_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear monkeybutt_13,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further and have sent you an email with additional details.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Snohomish
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I chose to stay here for two specific reasons. 1) The meeting I was attending was hosted here and weather was predicted to be bad and 2) they offer a shuttle that assured me at time of reason picking me up at the airport at 11:45pm would be no problem.

As instructed, I called for the shuttle the second my plane landed and was informed that one shuttle would be on site picking up a flight crew and a second shuttle was being dispatched and would arrive in 15 minutes. I retrieved my checked bag and proceeded to the empty shuttle, as I tried to get in the driver went nuts and wouldn't let me in, this was reserved for someone else and to wait here (in -5 degree weather) for an additional 30-45 minutes for him to come back! Serious lack of customer service skills! I called central reservations and they arranged for a cab with the hotel and after 20 minutes more waiting I was picked up.

The hotel layout is odd, my room was so far from the front desk that I needed a map to find it, through multiple doors, up stairs, etc. The room was average, the heat wouldn't regulate and was either too hot or cold. There was mold in the shower and around the toilet.

They still offer smoking rooms here but my room smelled clean. However, the floor below me (the 180's) reeked of weed the entire time I was there.

To avoid the unpleasant shuttle situation I took a cab back to the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Tooblackdogs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the shuttle service and if your room was not completely satisfactory. We will work on the points you have raised in your review to consider for enhancements needed.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Montana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It does not even have a working elevator. It never has had . The hallway carpets are stained and dirty. I have stayed in Motel 6's that were much cleaner than this. No shampoo in the room and old worn towels...

Room Tip: to get a good room stay at a different place. This one is old and worn out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear FrankinMT,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and the facilities we offer to our guests. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the carpets and the elevator have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed on the first floor. Reminded me of an old Vegas hotel . Cheap, outdated, old cigarette smell to it tried to be covered up by even worse room deodorizer smell. Plus, halls were freezing cold and dark. Gross! Put your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Kita2012,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I'm a Priority Club Platinum member, and this is consistently the best hotel bar I visit. Dan does an awesome job! I hope they know what they have in him. The staff as a whole is wonderful (Annie in Sales is great). Love staying here when I'm in Bozeman!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bretterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Property: Holiday Inn Bozeman
Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing