We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping security issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    335
    160
    96
    47
See reviews for
436
236
97
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Let me just start by saying that we have stayed at many Days Inns that are clean & courteous, with wonderful staff-we love these hotels. The Bozeman one, not the same story. I've stayed here before and it was GROSS!!!! However my parents stay here several times a year when visiting family so I thought maybe it had got better. I was wrong. We arrived around 2 am and my mom had already checked us in earlier when they had arrived since they were paying for the room and given them her credit card, which they swiped. But upon our arrival the front desk demanded that they also swipe our card but nothing would be charged. We get our luggage into the most DISGUSTING room I've ever been in. Hair, bobby pins all over the bathroom floor, debris on the floor around the bed, hair in the bed, lights were unplugged, nothing wiped down, and to top it off I turn around and my 2 year old daughter is playing in standing water that was still in the tub from who knows when. The desk responds and says theres nothing that can be done because theres no manager for another 2 days. If every other hotel had not been completely booked that night I would have left that very second. The next morning my grandmother said her socks that she wore around her room were soiled & brown from the carpet. To top it all off I check our bank statement before checking out & they have taken the money out of our bank acct (not my parents cc as requested), giving the excuse that's its not out, it's just an "authorization" & since its Sunday they can't do anything about it. I'm getting ticked now that instead of trying to fix a bad situation that could have been resolved by instantly apologizing & telling me how you're going to comp me for the fithly room, you stand there and make excuses and justify your employees lack of doing their simple job. As this discussion is finishing up an elderly couple (having only stood there for 3 min) starts complaining because they want to check out and "why can't this lady just understand that nothing can be done", starts harassing me and telling me off because as they put it, "Other people want to check out." The Assistant Manager just stands there when she should be the one politely asking the couple to be patient for one more second and I am scolded by them for ruining their schedule, leaving me in tears.

So needless to say I am left with lack of sleep for having to stay in such a flea bag of a motel, $150 short in my bank account until it is convenient for them to put it back on my card, and berated by a rude elderly couple.

I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN and would highly recommend others to avoid this place as well. Days Inn you have lost a customer for good this time.

I will say this, Jim the breakfast cook is a delight, but the only positive to this Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice stay in Bozeman, staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Appreciated the minimal $5 pet fee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Krista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We two 60+ Aussies heading to Yellowstone struck gold when we walked next door away from the Best Western and saved $80 immediately by simply thinking $200 a night was too much. So for much less we had a lovely night in a big room at Days Inn, with all mod cons, great bath, telly, fridge...and the highlight...a great freshly cooked breaky of eggs and bacon thanks to Jim...a good cook, and incredibly nice and courteous chef. This really is great value...and dispels the myth that quality is directly correlated with price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandghubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This review is overdue. About a year ago I stayed at The Days Inn. It is not a 5 star hotel, but I didn't expect a 5 star for the outstanding price I got on the room. I am giving it a 4 star for the good value. The room was fine, clean and the breakfast was a nice addition. They have washers and dryers for the guests.

The price was good, the staff was friendly, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shastaboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.9 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 1321 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2014 Chairman's Award of Excellence the Days Inn and Suites is an outstanding lodging Choice. We also value our wonderful state of Montana and have earned the Silver Green Award from TripAdvisor. Featuring 113 guest rooms with a wonderful assortment of economy, standard, deluxe and suites. Guest accommodations to meet any need. Enjoy a full, hot, cooked to order breakfast each morning or if you prefer lighter fare, we also offer a deluxe continental breakfast as well. Relax in our atrium like indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We also provide free internet access, parking, an evening snack and coffee bar. Complimentary (seasonal hours) airport shuttle with 24 hour advance notice. Recently renovated... New accommodations feature new pillow top mattresses, luxury bedding, furniture, carpet, art, and room appointments. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing