We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel on our trip to Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersSilver level
illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel on our trip to Montana”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I wish we would have had the Bozeman Days Inn on our whole trip from Illinois to Montana. The staff was excellent, thanks again Marcia for all your help on making our stay better and the tips on what to do in Bozeman and Yellowstone. The room was more than we expected as far as the large size, we loved having the extra sitting room and tv. The room was updated and very clean. The breakfast could have tasted a little better but diffently better then continental, the cook and his assistant were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda s, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your Review. Marcia is a great asset to our Hotel. Her knowledge of the area is a great help to our guest. All of our staff really strives to make sure that our guest have a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    323
    157
    94
    46
See reviews for
419
230
95
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed 6/24-6/30/12 using Bozeman as our home base for visiting tourist attractions. Had large king bed with frig & micro., cooked to order breakfast and large eating area, friendly staff and excelent customer service, large inside heated pool with table & chairs if you care to use your laptop. I did notice that the pool's water was always cloudy instead of clear.

Still a lovely stay,

Peg,
Pasadena, Ca.

Room Tip: Arriving late without reservatin, ask for end of day discounted rate. You'll save $$. But you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PegPasadena_Cs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Our Staff here at the Days Inn Strive to make your stay wonderful. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The pool is a fun area to spend time. With all the use that the pool gets it does from time to time get cloudy, but it is very clean. Hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great spot in a great location. The made to order breakfast was a real surprise and good. They do have tour busses stay there so if you want homey/small/quaint, this isn't the place. Also the desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I love thrift stores and one of the employees gave me a map and wrote them all down for me!

Room Tip: We had a dog and requested a first floor which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to give you directions around town. Hopefully you found some great deals. Our Chef's here at the Days Inn love cooking for our guests and strive to make sure you have a good breakfast to start your day off right. We hope to see you agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

So many things to do while in this town. walking around was awesome expierence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We are Glad you enjoyed your stay. Bozeman is an Awesome town with lots to do and see. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kila MT
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Day's Inn - Bozeman a total of 4 different nights. The first stay in March was excellent as I was given a queen suite (newer part of the building) second floor. It was a fantastic room with lots of space; the full breakfast was mediocre. The next stay was for 3 nights June 10-12. The first room was an older queen (2 beds) on the second floor and nice and quiet. The next two nights was a king room on the main floor near the entrance and right down from the pool area. The room was great except that it smelled of dog (this is a pet friendly building); lots of foot traffic to the pool and the morning I left, a dog was barking in another room. If you have the chance to pick your room, I'd suggest an upper floor and one that has not had pets in it before. The breakfast during my last stay was excellent (different cook). Overall an average rating.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms best; suites even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absarokee, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We greatly enjoyed the hospitaliy and service at the Days Inn Bozeman!!! Great room and wonderful amenities! Highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda s, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank YOU! for your review. We Strive to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and used as a base to explore Yellowstone. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and it was them that sold us on this hotel. They were all very friendly and helpful (must be a Montana thing as everyone we came across in Montana were very friendly and helpful - beautiful State!). We got the suite which was very spacious for our family of 5. Only problem we encountered was the pull out sofa was wet from the previous guests - not sure if it was water or an accident but they quickly moved us which was appreciated. The breakfast was very nice - you put in your order to the chef who then cooks it for you, along with the usual breakfast fare choices. Had no problem with the pool just our family in it which was nice with the snow falling outside. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda s, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank YOU! Our Staff enjoyed your families stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your Vacation and have safe returns to you home abroad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 1321 N 7th Ave, I-90 & North 7th Ave Exit 306, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2014 Chairman's Award of Excellence the Days Inn and Suites is an outstanding lodging Choice. We also value our wonderful state of Montana and have earned the Silver Green Award from Trip Advisor. Featuring 113 guest rooms with a wonderful assortment of economy, standard, deluxe and suites. Guest accommodations to meet any need. Enjoy a full, hot, cooked to order breakfast each morning or if you prefer lighter fare, we also offer a deluxe continental breakfast as well. Relax in our atrium like indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We also provide free internet access, free parking, an evening snack and 24 hour hospitality at our coffee bar. Free Airport shuttle for our travelers as well. Newly renovated, the accommodations' feature new pillow top mattresses, luxury bedding, new furniture, carpet, art, and room appointments. Be our guest....we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing