We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect VACA in Bozeman”

Review of Blue Pine Cone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bozeman, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect VACA in Bozeman ”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Staying at blue cone was the perfect family getaway! It has comfort... location... and space!!! Plenty big for a family of 5 adults! The staff at Mountain Home were most accomodating... providing for a carefree vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lori g
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful experience with a few minor hitches”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

PROS:
This property is beautiful, bright, clean and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked, linens and towels are luxurious, bedrooms are spacious. Neighborhood is quiet, easy to walk around and playgrounds nearby are very well maintained and inviting.

CONS:
Upstairs bedrooms are very warm. Numerous evenings the one on the left went up to 88-90 degrees (with plug-in floor fans at the door and window, and the ceiling fan on) which made it impossible for our son to sleep. Who wants to play musical beds on vacation? Master bedroom blinds are very high off the ground and do not cover the entire window -- also they are sheer. This means it was challenging to open and close them, and the tope portion of the window was exposed all the time, letting in full sun. None of the bedrooms had window blinds that block the light - they were all sheer. If you're sensitive to light, this could be an issue. We all woke up when the sun rose, which wasn't ideal being on vacation. There are electronic blinds with a remote for windows on the stairs to the top floor - why this isn't an option in the master bedroom is somewhat puzzling. With both issues, property management was sympathetic but offered no solutions.

We stayed at a different property last year in the same complex, which had proper window blinds and air conditioning. For this reason, I will choose NO for 'Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?'.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2010Maria...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved our stay - beautiful home, peaceful neighborhood & excellent location”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

While we have traveled to Montana in the summer months, this was our first trip to Bozeman and our first trip to Montana in the winter. Traveling and seeing new places is something we love to do as a family. Which means we have seen a lot - both good and sometimes not so good. And I have to say we were impressed with this home. The description is true to what we found when we arrived but in retrospect, the description does not do justice in describing the details, the cleanliness and the beautiful location of the property. The owners have thought of every last detail - from laundry soap to a crock pot or waffle maker; from a backpack for use on the ski hill or for a hike to q-tips & even a drying rack --- all available for our use as guests. We cooked in every night and the kitchen was very well equipped & included a pantry of spices and tons of staple items. Also loved having a grill! It was only a 15 minute drive to Bridger Bowl, a quick five minute drive to groceries at Walmart or tons of restaurants/coffee/cafes. While the main purpose of our trip was to ski, we did notice many people walking on what appeared to be a quite extensive trail system through and around the neighborhood which was very quiet and peaceful. Upper bedrooms had balconies with chairs and great views of surrounding mountains - although the chilly weather kept us inside, relaxing in front of the fire place after a great week of skiing. We even lucked out and had an amazing day with 6" of fresh powder!!! While the kids (15 & 17 yrs) loved having their own bedrooms upstairs (which also included their own bathroom), the soaking tub and dual-headed walk-in shower in the master bath was "called" the minute we got home every evening!

We would definitely recommend staying at this home and if we pass through this summer on our way to Glacier, we will look forward to a few nights here :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and so happy to hear your family enjoyed themselves. This truly is a charming home that is perfectly located for town or mountain adventures. We love hearing that our guests had a delightful experience! Thanks again, and hope to have you as our guests in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy C
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with everything you need to enjoy your stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was very comfortable, tastefully decorated and had modern amenities. It is in an odd neighborhood, don't expect something quaint.It work well for us while we skied Bridger.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Clean, spacious, attention to details, beautiful, comfortable, well equipped, every amenity including excellent location for Bridger Bowl Ski Area and downtown Bozeman. This townhouse has it all. Our family enjoyed our week and highly recommend it to those looking for a special stay in Bozeman. It is located in a quiet, family neighborhood close to a trail and stream.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highdeser...
Yerington, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is one fantastic place.”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Blue Pine Cone is a first class rental and I would recommend it to anyone interested. The unit was well equipped, clean and comfortable. I we are back in the Bozeman area in the future we will consider staying there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing