We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of bar 3 barbecue

bar 3 barbecue
Ranked #82 of 239 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Belgrade, MT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love the pulled pork and have cravings for the green chile grits! All the meats are super flavorful and the low-key casual setting is fun. An easy place to stop and grab something when you don't feel like cooking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MTmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meh, nothing special.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is a takeout / delivery joint. Don't plan on dinning in. I had the beef brisket, it was more like roast than brisket It was tender, but not smokey. The mac & cheese was awesome had ham mixed in with it. The fired were inedible and went right into the trash.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KillaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you like it smoked this is the place!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Ordered the briscut which was delicious as well as the potatoe wedge salad along with the homemade fries and mac n cheese. Definitely worth another visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uglytruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheese Jalapeno Grits”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The bbq is okay, sometimes a bit too heavily smoked for my taste. We love the Cheese Jalapeno Grits, and call ahead for take-out on a regular basis. Sometimes the grits are a bit inconsistent with a few too many stray jalapeno skins (kind of like eating scrambled eggs and getting a few bites with eggshell). Even so, I keep going back for more. Love those grits!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PickyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Timber
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could have been Better”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had a Braut Sandwich which was just not very good. It tasted more like a sausage than a braut. The seasoned fries were disappointing lacked any real flavor. My wife had a pulled pork sandwich which was just ok. Neither of us finished our meals. They had a good variety of special sauces which were a good variety of flavors but none that were exceptional. Overall just disappointing. It was very pricey for being just ok.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigtimber14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bar 3 barbecue also viewed

 

Been to bar 3 barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing