We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Charming B&B”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Lehrkind Mansion is in a great location next to a nice walking trail and walking distance from downtown. Several spots to just sit and relax in the garden on the estate grounds. Charming little bunny rabbit on the property loves peanuts and will eat from your hand. Breakfast is unique and delicious. Chris is an excellent host- cleaned our room each day when we went out. Overall wonderful and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    26
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
110
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After driving all day for a business trip we got to beautiful Bozeman MT where we had reservations at a very nice hotel, but when we went to check-in our reservations were not there. After scouring Trip Advisor we found out that tourist season had begun early and we could not find a place to rest before finishing our trip home. Luckily one of the places we called recommended Lehrkind Mansion and Chris. At this point it was late, around 11:30P.M. but we called Chris and he was more than happy to put us up. He was a great host, even explaining some of the history of the mansion and playing the beautiful 7ft tall music box even though we were a late arrival. We ended up in what i believe were two of the nicer suites with private bathrooms, the mansion was breathtaking, and the bed in the Audubon suite was very comfortable. After a great nights sleep we woke up to a top notch breakfast and great coffee which made the next leg of our journey even better.

Thanks
Chad Anderson

Room Tip: Although i did not have time to find out if they had type of fitness center, you are in a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I usually stay in a large, well known hotel chain when in Bozeman, but never again!!! This trip was for my oldest child's "freshman orientation" at MSU. I found the Lehrkind Mansion online and fell in love with the photos. Chris, one of the owners was helpful and gracious in assisting me in choosing a room: The Juniper, located in the Garden House. It was so welcoming and comfortable, and at the same time filled with history and nostalgia. The Koy Pond was just outside my window -- so relaxing to hear the sound of the water. I met wonderful people at breakfast which was to die for: an egg scramble with sauteed spinach, mushrooms, pine nuts & a mild white cheese..... fresh,crisp bacon, a lovely fresh fruit bowl and what I think was a sour cream/pecan muffin -- light and nutty -- and very wonderful, rich,bold coffee. It was a perfect way to begin my day. I was impressed with the attention to detail -- a guest refrigerator with labels for dating/identifying items, historical books related to the mansion, Bozeman and the like. Very clear and appropriate expectations/guidelines for all guests to ensure a peaceful,enjoyable and safe visit by all (shoes off at doors, key return policy, door locking policy, towel/housekeeping instructions, etc)..... I felt like a welcomed and honored guest in their home. I plan to stay at the Lehrkind Mansion as often as is possible when I visit my college freshman this next year!!! Oh, and the front porch swing was delightful -- I enjoyed the sounds and scents of the beautiful grounds as I read & had a refreshing libation (they have wine glasses and bottle openers available for guest use -- and Bozeman has a large variety of local breweries & lovely drink options at their co-op). If you travel to Bozeman, take a look at the Lehrkind Mansion... you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We decided to stay in Bozeman on the trip to Montana to see Yellowstone National Park. We chose the Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast. It was a wonderful experience. We stayed there for one week. The rooms are very comfortable. The mood of the house is peaceful. The decor stays in the period of the house.

The breakfast is delicious. Each breakfast started with coffee or tea, followed by a fresh fruit cup and juice, then the main meal which consisted of omelets, pancakes or waffles. All the food is prepared fresh using fresh ingredients. The proprietors did ask for any food allergies or sensitivities so they could adjust the menu to meet your dietary needs.

The mansion and the surrounding area have history to it. We took a walk around the neighborhood and got a sense of the area. Wonderful place to be.

I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A delightful 3 day visit to Bozeman. B & B was excellent. We own and live in a heritage house in Victoria, BC, so home from home. Chris was very helpful with regards to local information and Yellowstone Park our final destination. Although I am a cereal man, we enjoyed the freshly made breakfasts. There are no TV's. Wow. You have to talk with each other. Mind you my wife does all the talking anyway. Bozeman has a little bit of everything, nice walks and a nice museum. It is a university town so is quite vibrant even in the Summer break.

Room Tip: They are all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A gem of a house with a delightful, friendly and informative host who can also cook! Hearing the train come by and the birds chatter away in the morning took me back to lazy childhood Saturday mornings. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests in the house around the breakfast table - nobody wanted to miss that delicious event. I would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

It was our first trip to Montana... My husband and I had no idea what to expect... We arrived late at night in Bozeman...because of the the excellent directions on the Lehrkind's website, we were able to find the mansion very easily. Even at this late hour, ( it was past midnight) we were warmly greeted at the door by Chris . From the very first moment we stepped into this beautiful house we sensed the pride and enthusiasm that the owners feel about their magnificently kept property...we knew we had chosen the perfect bed and breakfast!! (Really, no need to consider any other!!!) The attention to detail was amazing ... Beautiful pieces in every room... Each room filled with history.( be sure you find a few minutes for Chris to show you one of the mansions treasures ...the oldest music box in the world. .. the sound is amazing! !
When we entered our room (muir) we were in awe!!! The attention to detail was amazing. From the magnificent bedding to the beautiful bathroom ( all of course impeccably clean!) I enjoyed examining every piece in the room while my husband was impressed with our bed that had a memory foam mattress. What a great nights sleep we had!!!!
Breakfast was served in an
elegant dining room . I have to admit that I have never had such a delicious breakfast in any and bed and breakfast ever!!! (We also met wonderful people at breakfast)
My only regret is that we hadn't planned to stay longer. In the morning we were off to Yellowstone. Chris planned our day in yellowstone ( he had been a ranger at one point) and his advice was perfect! Even after we left the mansion , Chris kept in touch with us to be sure we were making the most out of everyday!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715-3063
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing