We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B in Bozeman”
Review of Fox Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hollow Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Mike & Nancy are the best! Our family stayed for 1 night and loved the place! The cottage we stayed in was perfect, very clean! The breakfast that Nancy makes is fantastic! Always a nice place to visit in Bozeman!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TShed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fox Hollow is charming. The owners take you right into their lives and have coffee with you in the morning before serving you a wonderful breakfast. They can also accomodate gluten free diners which is always a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmmidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were right at home, yet made to feel very special. Mike and Nancy excelled themselves at every turn and we were delighted with our rooms, the amazing breakfast and the wonderful location and view.

We were travelling out of Yellowstone, on our way to Glacier, and this was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy. Absolutely delightful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edintrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My daughter and I spent two nights at Fox Hollow B&B last week, a very warm and charming place to stay. Nancy and Michael are gracious hosts, and the breakfast they serve is what you would expect in the finest restaurants. Our room was nicely decorated, and very comfortable and clean. From our window, I could see their lovely garden with the birds flocking to the feeder in the trees. Fox Hollow B&B is a great place to relax and unwind. We would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I love to stay at B & B's and Fox Hollow B & B reinforces that preference in every possible way! We stayed in a beautiful room in the guest house that is spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfasts were fabulous, stunning to behold and delicious to eat. The dining room is lovely and watching the birds at the feeders outside was entertaining and a great conversation starter with the other guests. The views all around of mountains and prairie were like postcards. It is easy to appreciate the big sky of Montana from every spot in the yard.

Nancy and Mike are wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to go and what to do in the area. They provided us with maps and directions, made dinner reservations for us and treated us like family. Nancy shared her personal recipes with me and made me promise to send her some of my favorites for her to try.

We were there for 4 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable or happier with our choice to stay at Fox Hollow B & B. If you are going to Bozeman and will be renting a car, a ten minute drive can bring you to this slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imanaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My daughter & I enjoyed Fox Hollow B&B with wonderful hosts, Mike & Nancy Dawson. They made our stay unforgettable. Excellent, delicious breakfasts always awaited us each morning. An abundance of wildlife just outside our window added to our stay, plus Mike & Nancy's knowledge of the surrounding area gave us the confidence to explore. Twice we were sent out with cookies or muffins. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fox Hollow has it all! From the moment we arrived I knew we had found a treasure and not just because we were offered homemade chocolate chip cookies. My mom and I were warmly greeted and made to feel right at home. We stayed in the beautiful Meadows room. It was clean, well-kept and our beds were comfortable. Every morning, of our week long stay at Fox Hollow, was a special treat! It was a privilege to eat Nancy's delicious, gourmet creations. I enjoyed coming down to breakfast, having a cup of tea and watching Nancy work her magic in the kitchen. Fox Hollow is by far the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rombutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
669 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
250 reviews
4 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Inn

Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Vacation Rental property is located in Bozeman, Montana and located in a peaceful setting just 10 minutes from Historic downtown Bozeman. Each vacation rental has access to a beautiful property hot tub, its own full bathroom, as well as basic breakfast amenities such as coffee, tea, oatmeal, granola, orange juice, and yogurt. Our Rivers Suite boasts a full kitchen, sitting area, and dining area. Our Falls Suite is upstairs and features a large soaking tub, bench window seating with a view, mini fridge, microwave, and dining area. Located on over 2 acres of land, the view of the Bridger Mountain range is breathtaking at any time of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fox Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing