We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza-Fun place”
Review of Colombo's Pizza

Colombo's Pizza
Ranked #77 of 235 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza-Fun place”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

On a recent trip to Bozeman, of course I was looking for the new place to try. We ordered a nice variety of items off the menu to see how it was. First off, we tried a turkey sandwich which was awesome. We also ordered some garlic cheese bread which was phenomenal. I think they make all their own breads. Next, the pizza. We ordered a half pep/half combination in a pan style. The crust was very thick, good sauce, toppings were piled on and it was a great pie. Next time I think we will have to try their traditional crust though. Overall, I would put this place in my top 5 places. It has that 'hole in the wall' feel. It's right across from the college, service was pretty slow but I don't mind that when the place is packed and you get a good product. We were there about mid day on a Saturday and the place was just packed. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePizzaconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
“name”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

columbos is the best tasting pizza i've had in bozeman. But there is one glaring flaw and that is the crust. If you like a non traditional crust that is very thin hard and crispy then you love it. If not you're out of luck. However aside from that it is a five star pizza

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fletcher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Bozeman”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I should be careful when I say Best Pizza in Bozeman, because the ONLY pizza we every order at Columbo's is the Bobcat Special...
Perfect sauce, sausage, pepp, olives, mushrooms, and we always order a LARGE for two of us, and take home the leftovers for the next day.
In conclusion, the Bobcat Special is the best pizza in Bozeman.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PickyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Favorite in Bozeman”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Columbo's was recommended by a former Bozeman chef and did not disappoint. The salad bar had a good selection of items and the thin crust pizza was outstanding. We will certainly stop in again on our bi-weekly trip from West Yellowstone to Bozeman.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'd eat all the pizza in this restaurant forever.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Oh, columbo's. Your pizza is delicious; crispy crusts, tasty sauce, perfect amounts of cheese and spices...you are inexpensive, a bit of a hole-in-the-wall with your Big Buck Hunter and other arcade games in the back room...so close to campus and so perfect for lunch dates!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colombo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Colombo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing