We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
540
298
140
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
298
140
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran tree attached restaurant best westerns front desk hotel restaurant room was clean shuttle service fitness center great stay would definitely stay here again king suite hot tub staff was friendly downtown bozeman bw lounge conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Will definitely stay again.
Staff was very very helpful.
Rooms and beds were outstanding.
Pet area was clean we felt safe to let
Our children(dogs) enter the zone without worries.
Don't pass this place up if you are in this area .

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank upriverkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We are so grateful to see feedback such as this! It makes our jobs so rewarding! I am so glad to hear the staff did a good job and that the courtyard worked well for your children! :-) I hope we get the chance to see you again soon! If there is anything i can be of assistance with in the future, please do not hesitate to ask!
Sincerely,
Cassie Wiedeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

The room and service was great but there was so much extra going on there were no parking places. We were very disappointed to find out the didn't have a free breakfast. As much as the room cost you would think they could feed us.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barnl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Hello guest,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the service! I am sorry about the parking, it does get pretty busy because our onsite restaurant is pretty popular in Bozeman. Your business is very important to us and we will use the feedback you provided to make improvements! If there is anything I can be of assistance with in the future, please let me know!
Sincerely,
Cassie Wiedeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

I stayed for a few nights in a King Bed suite with a recliner. It was a nice spacious room with free wifi. The hotel is located in a town that is surrounded by a beautiful view of mountains. The one thing I did not care for was that the window faced in toward the indoor pool and sauna area. I could hear all the conversations taking place. It was distracting and I would have a view of the outside. There is a restaurant there to eat but no continental breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: King bed with recliner is spacious
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureseeker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Owner at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the feedback provided and thank you very much or staying with us. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations, glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the area. Sorry that you did not care for your room location. We do have rooms that do over-look the pool area, but the vast majority of our rooms do not. We sure look forward in serving you again and thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Carl Solvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We stayed at this motel because of the weather, (rainstorm) if the weather wasn't a factor we wouldn't have stopped. But being in the BW club we stopped here, totally dissatisfied due to hard beds & breakfast not included in room stay, could have stayed at the Holiday Inn which has a breakfast...We thought that the (Plus) in the name of this motel would have included some (Pluses). However the only (Plus) there was, was the (Plus) in the cost...Not likely to stay in the Best Western (Plus) Motels again....We would REALLY like to know what the (Plus) is, or is it just slogan??? If it is just a slogan, then your ad men need to go back to the drawing board...

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Y9717WUlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Owner at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Guest,
We sure appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback. It is our goal to exceed expectations, we are very sorry we missed the mark on your recent stay. Our hotel does have a full service, full menu in house restaurant (Club Tavern & Grill), we are well known for our excellent breakfasts. Again, we are sorry that breakfast did not come with your room and just FYI we have rate plans available that does include breakfast. Also, very sorry you did not care for our beds, understanding how frustrating a bed can be. I would like to mention we recently replaced our beds with a high-quality product, but understand that beds are a very personal preference.
It is our hope you will give us another opportunity with a rate plan that does provide breakfast, we are sure you will enjoy our restaurant. In addition, we can certainly provide additional cushion to our mattress.
Again, sorry for the problems and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Carl Solvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The staff here was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and the convenience store next door, coupled with the Wal-Mart across the street made it very convenient. The gym, while small, has free weights in addition to a few machines.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Owner at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Matt,

I read you're review this morning and was very happy to see you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We sure appreciate the feedback you have given us and for the kind words. We hope to see you again and thank you very much for your business.

Sincerely,
Carl Solvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews