We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
540
298
140
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
298
140
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran tree attached restaurant best westerns front desk hotel restaurant room was clean shuttle service fitness center great stay would definitely stay here again king suite hot tub staff was friendly downtown bozeman bw lounge conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Great place, very friendly staff, quiet rooms, lots of amenities, restaurant on site, comfortable beds, and excellent house keeping services. Loved the Keurig in the room! The pool and hot tub are a nice touch and we noticed that pets are allowed for those who need it.

Room tip: Stay on the 2nd floor, it's quieter and has few pets if any.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scripladylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Very poor accommodations due to noise from animals and not addressing the problem by manager and a lack luster response on check out. The cooler switched on and off no matter what I did and only one HBO channel to watch.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cherylbN4786BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Owner at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017


Dear Cheryl,

We really appreciate the information you have provided us and thank you for your recent business. I was very sorry to read of the problems you encountered. We do have a policy where pets are not allowed to be in guest rooms unattended or cause any disturbances, we are very sorry we did not react to the problem in a timely manner. Also, very sorry the refrigerator was cycling, we will certainly address this and lastly thank you for your input on our HBO selection.

It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity, as we are sure your expectations will be exceeded. Feel free to contact me for further follow- up.

Sincerely,
Carl Solvie Managing Partner
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
1325 N 7th Ave Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone(406)556-6202 Fax (406)587-9437

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

The room itself was okay but we wanted to open the window to freshen the air and it was almost impossible. Fan/Air Conditioner noisy. The hallways were very dark, dingy and poor lighting. The in-house restaurant had 12 TV's blaring from all directions. We left after two minutes so had to drive to another. Free drink tickets unused. The price of the room did not include breakfast. Same price on 14 other BW and all included breakfast. We would not go out of our way to stay there again. Front desk staff asked if we wanted points or gift bag. We didn't get either. She didn't know if we received senior discount and seemed indifferent. Need towel rack by sink. Strange floor plan.

Room tip: Check it out before checking in
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 99gwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Owner at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we sure appreciate the information. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We will strive to do better.

I would like to mention that we do have security bars in our windows that limit how wide the windows will open, these bars can be easily removed. Also, the corridors including the lighting are newly renovated, we will note the need for increased lighting. I am very sorry to hear the TV's in our sports bar ( Club Tavern and Grill) were blaring, that certainly is not our norm; generally we only put championship matches on our surround sound system.

We do have an in house restaurant and there is a package available that includes breakfast. We sure hope you will give us another opportunity and please give our restaurant a try, we are sure you will enjoy the experience.

Again, very sorry for the problems and appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,
Carl Solvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Fine for a stopover, we arrived around 6pm, were out for dinner by 6.30pm and all checked out by 9am the next day.

This hotel was extremely busy and breakfast was a little slow due to number of visitors eating. Food was great though and I shared a fruit platter with a colleague who had hashbrowns, sausage, toast & pancakes ... enough food for an army! Yum!

Rooms were clean and tidy and standard Best Western type rooms.

Everything ran smoothly, just a little busy for my liking!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Good hotel and great staff! I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend especially for the price. A little out dated on outside and rooms but my family still had a great time. We did eat at the restaurant there and the food and drink were good

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 919larissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews