We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Attended for a conference, and the staff was uber-helpful. As one example, I was carrying a heavy box and a staff person taking a smoking break almost ran to get a door for me, putting her cigarette down to do so. Pretty remarkable treatment that was followed up by all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 688 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I found this to be a hidden jewel when we stayed here. We were new to Bozeman and didn't know much about the hotels and places around town. The Best Western have the best people working for them We love their shuttle service. Kelly and Lynette, you are the best. You were able to accommodate us with our special request and needs. We want to thank you and your staff for the great service and accommodations around town.The staff is so friendly and kind and are always there when you need something. We were so pleased with how nice our room was. It was very roomy and comfortable. The beds were very clean and comfortable, The restaurant has such delicious food. We ate there quite often. The pool and hot tub are so relaxing. I love this place and will be staying here everytime we come and visit Bozeman. We loved every part of this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Take a first floor room if you have special needs. They don't have an elevator. Request the ba...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank You so much, for such a kind a review! We really apriciate and value your loyality and happiness here at the GranTree. If there is anything else we can do to make your future stays better, please do not hesitate to contact me at fdgrantree@optimum.net.

Warm Regards,
Chelsey Stallings
406-587-5261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great Staff; the front desk worked really hard to meet our needs.
Great restaurant and bar on premises; you know it's good when the place is filled with the locals and not just the travelers sentenced to what is close.
Thank you for the shuttle rides.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank You for the kind review Trevor. We love having your family and friends stay with us often. It is great to hear that our guests feel comfortable enough at our property to come back when they are locals. I strive to make the property feel like a second home for many of our guests, and it sounds like we are doing just that. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon


Warm Regards,
Chelsey Stallings
406-587-5261
fdgrantree@optimum.net .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I just moved to town and we stayed at the Best Western when we arrived. We had stayed there in the past as well, but we had never left a review. We had such a great stay that we had to make a review.

The front desk gals were super sweet and helpful. They even allow pets at this hotel!! They have a restaurant attached and the food was great. We ate there all three nights of our stay and for breakfast. :D

The maids who cleaned our room were really nice too and they folded our towels so cute!

Huge comfy bed, coffee in the room and a city brew coffee booth downstairs.

Oh and an indoor swimming pool!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Benni,
Thank you so much for the "Fabulous" review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed so many of our attribute of the hotel. I happen to think the Club serves the best food in town, and it is always nice to get reassurance from our guests on this claim. Even though you are now a Bozeman local, please feel free to stop by the hotel and grab a bite to eat and enjoy our happy hour specials. We would love to have you, and your pets back any time.

Warm Regards,
Chelsey Stallings
406-587-5261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place was quiet and just of the main street. The bed was perfect. New mattress was only 2 years old. Huge flat screen TV and had a wipeable remote control. Very clean. Climate control was easy to use and the furniture layout was practical.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thomas,
Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel. It looks like you are a local who used our hotel as a mini getaway, and we love when that happens. We are currently running excellent get away special for New Years and Valentines Day. You can stay in a newly remodeled King Suite room and enjoy Dinner for Two, with Dessert at the Club Tavern and Grill for only $99 plus taxes. This rate even included a late check out and valid for the entire month of February. I hope you are able to take advantage of this deal and join us again very soon,

Warm Regards,
Chelsey Stallings
406-587-5261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived here after a farly long day and drive. Was met by pleasant staff who advised us of the free shuttle into town that we could get. We booked a time at check in. The room was great, big, all facilites that i would of expected, clean and tidy. The hotel had a nice bar and restaurant. We picked up the shuttle outside the front doors and the driver took us wherever in downtown we wanted to go. It's not right in the town centre, but i don't think may hotels are. But with free shuttle into town and a taxi ride back to hotel it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Tgreeny,

Thank you for kind review of our property. I am glad that you found the complimentary shuttle to be an accommodating asset to our property. Our housemen work very hard to make sure our guests are happy at all times. They will be as delighted as we were to see this review. We look forward to you staying with us in your future visits to the United States.

Warm Regards,
Chelsey Stallings
406-587-5261
fdgrantree@optimum.net .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great place to stay. Great Bar/Lounge with numerous large TV's with all the current sports/news playing. Good food and drinks with friendly staff. Nice rooms and great beds. The price was very reasonable. The Hotel is within walking distance to other restaurants and a short drive to downtown. Walmart is accross the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.1 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#9 of 31 in Bozeman
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $109 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus GranTree Inn! Looking for the ultimate Montana Ski hotel? Our Bozeman hotel delivers everything you need, from a prime location to warm hospitality. Bozeman restaurants are abundant, but with an on-site restaurant, bar and casino at our Bozeman hotel, you may never want to leave. However, the slopes or businesses may call, which is why our property is conveniently located close to everything. Ski hills like Bridger Bowl and Big Sky are a short drive away and there’s plenty of room in your spacious guest room for all your gear. Vacations to Yellowstone Park are always a great idea, and for outdoor lovers, there’s an abundance of hunting and fishing options nearby. Of course, you may just want to kick back and relax at our indoor pool and spa, or have a drink on our outdoor patio. If you’re here for a meeting or conventions, taking some time out for yourself is important. Our newly renovated hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our location close to Yellowstone Park is a big perk for many, even if you’re in town for one of the many Bozeman conferences. MSU Montana State University is another big draw for many guests at Bozeman hotels, especially when it’s Bobcat Football season. Even business travelers in town with Gibson Guitar slip away for a game. What better complement to a meeting at Simms Fishing than an outdoor fishing trip? Right Now Technology employees pack their hiking shoes along with suits, and the Greater Yellowstone Coalition workers take full advantage of taking care of business in a big vacation destination. When it comes to Bozeman hotels, guests at our property are in luck. There are plenty of fine dining options and mom and pop restaurants to sate any palate. From government meetings and events to the epic Bobcat celebrations, there’s something for everyone when staying at our Bozeman hotel. What’s on your agenda? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing