We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here on August 22 for an over night stay and everything was great! When I checked in, there wee a lot of people because checking in at the same time because of road closures due to fires, but the front desk handled it like a pro! The breakfast was one of the better ones for a "free breakfast". The bed was a little firm, but we slept well. Would definitely stay here again if we were passing through!

Room Tip: Our room was on the freeway side and it was surprisingly quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    203
    95
    37
    24
See reviews for
164
167
51
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in July. The rooms were clean and the beds were rather comfortable. There is a restaurant/bar and casino near the lobby. The food is good (keep in mind that much of the menu might fall under bar food), but I found the breakfast to be very satisfying. Overall, the rooms were nice; however, there are a few things that people should be aware of before staying here. First, some of the rooms are located directly next to the pool. My first night here we had one of those rooms. If you want peace and quite before 10 pm don't stay in these rooms...however, if you have kids that want to enjoy the pool this might be a good option. Secondly, this hotel is older and does not have an elevator. Granted, it is only two floors but it still made hauling all the luggage upstairs a pain.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the pool if you want quite before 10 pm. Keep in mind that the hotel does not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Comfy beds. Lots of water pressure and hot water for the morning shower. Extremely friendly staff. Convenient location for MSU parents. Restaurant and casino on premises.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMANO ISLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel was very nice and clean, we would recommend it. Our only problem was that they seemed understaffed while we were there. We had to remind the front desk to bring a roll away bed several times and had to wait too long for our breakfast. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place looks like a cheap motel for bikers and truckers (some were smoking right outside our window). It is right on the highway few feet away from a gas station and Arby's. There is also one bar/restaurant inside near the lobby (if you like bar food). Some rooms face the noisy indoor pool area so you may want to avoid those. Sink is outside the bathroom. Weird design!! Walls are so thin that you can hear people cough and showering. Carpets feel like a 100 years old. Elevators don't exist. Rooms don't have in room dining menu (they will bring the menu to the room though). The mini fridge is empty but they have vending machine outside. On the plus side: The staff are friendly, the bath room / sheets seem very clean, there's free wifi, an in room safe, hair dyer, iron, TV, free airport shuttle and a Walmart with a McDonald's nearby.

Room Tip: Ground floor because the hotel doesn't have a lift. Also away from the noisy pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea_cornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have become a fan of Best Westerns on my cross country trip with my dog. They are usually pet friendly and priced like Comfort, Homewood and all the other suites. Most are decent places to stay although many are older facilities. The Bozeman hotel is special. Rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable. What makes this special is the bar and restaurant. The food is quite good but the bar is a place that the locals hang out. It's a sports bar without the rowdiness. This is unusual for most hotels of this type. Most of the other hotels don't have a restaurant and serve a standard breakfast with those stupid waffle makers that kids line up for. Breakfast is not included in the rate but I'm so bored of those meals. The a la carte breakfasts are good and a small price to pay.

I understand that the reason this place has a local crowd is that the owner is very involved in the Bozeman community. It's nice to know that you can meet some local folks in your own hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Recent stay at the Gran Tree Best Western was very relaxing, beautiful pool, great service. Would recommend staying here if in the Bozeman area. The hotel's location is central to a lot of areas to shop and dine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loi31009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus GranTree Inn! Looking for the ultimate Montana Ski hotel? Our Bozeman hotel delivers everything you need, from a prime location to warm hospitality. Bozeman restaurants are abundant, but with an on-site restaurant, bar and casino at our Bozeman hotel, you may never want to leave. However, the slopes or businesses may call, which is why our property is conveniently located close to everything. Ski hills like Bridger Bowl and Big Sky are a short drive away and there’s plenty of room in your spacious guest room for all your gear. Vacations to Yellowstone Park are always a great idea, and for outdoor lovers, there’s an abundance of hunting and fishing options nearby. Of course, you may just want to kick back and relax at our indoor pool and spa, or have a drink on our outdoor patio. If you’re here for a meeting or conventions, taking some time out for yourself is important. Our newly renovated hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our location close to Yellowstone Park is a big perk for many, even if you’re in town for one of the many Bozeman conferences. MSU Montana State University is another big draw for many guests at Bozeman hotels, especially when it’s Bobcat Football season. Even business travelers in town with Gibson Guitar slip away for a game. What better complement to a meeting at Simms Fishing than an outdoor fishing trip? Right Now Technology employees pack their hiking shoes along with suits, and the Greater Yellowstone Coalition workers take full advantage of taking care of business in a big vacation destination. When it comes to Bozeman hotels, guests at our property are in luck. There are plenty of fine dining options and mom and pop restaurants to sate any palate. From government meetings and events to the epic Bobcat celebrations, there’s something for everyone when staying at our Bozeman hotel. What’s on your agenda? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing